Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
This salad was great with a few modifications. First blanch the broccoli. Second double the dressing and use real mayonnaise (it's only a couple of tablespoons for Pete's sake!) and Third ADD BACON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KNS93

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Hollister, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I love this salad! I doubled the dressing & added some bacon bits. Oh and let it sit overnight for best taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
i loved the taste of this salad and the fact that it did not have bacon in it . the orange juice gave it a very nice flavor thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Nice refeshing taste. I substituded the sunflower seeds for finely chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This salad was wonderful and light...I did substitute lemon juice for the orange juice..I will probably add this as one of my staple dishes...thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
Very healthy. I added a bit more miracle whip than 1 T. but not much. You couldn't even tell you were eating a yogurt based salad. Broccoli salad is one of my favorites - now I don't have to feel guilty about it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
I loved this! Such wonderful flavor and can be made in a snap! I always blanch broccoli, as I don't like that real raw flavor and it brings out the green. I also added salt and pepper, had low fat mayo and full fat yogurt. I only had a tangerine so used the juice from that and also a bit of the grated rind thrown in. It really brought out a beautiful flavor and the color of bits of orange. I didn't have sunflower seeds so threw in a few cashews for crunch. The textures are also wonderful in this salad and so healthy. Will definitely be a summer staple in my house. It was nice to find one that didn't take bacon, as my husband doesn't eat pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
OMG This was the "Hit" of my dinner party!! In addition I added one large shredded carrot. Tossed extra sunflower seeds and raisins. I can't wait to make this dish once again!!! By the way, I was looking for a cold side dish and this was it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This is my "go to" broccoli salad. Healthy and nutritious- and it tastes good! Need more of the dressing in proportion to the broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Due to personal taste, I put halved grapes in instead of raisins and used a sauce from another recipe: 1/3C mayo, 1/4C yogurt, 3T sugar, 1T red wine vinegar, 1 fresh squeezed orange and fresh ground pepper, also no red onions, too stinky, either some finely chopped Vidalias if in season or white, or
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States