Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Very tasty! Like others, I doubled the dressing but also added about 1/2 cup of crumbled feta cheese. The feta adds the perfect amount of flavor to this great salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin
Living In: Sedona, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Light and refreshing. Helps that I love broccoli... I fully support the blanching followed by salad spinning to remove the water - the sauce is already a bit runny with that OJ. I added salt and pepper and both my husband and I thought that was a sufficient enough addition to the recipe. No, it's not overly flavorful but just the right amount of tasty (this coming from a couple who likes their salt and spice). Served it with horseradish mashed potatoes and roasted pork. We'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Easy to prepare, but I thought it was lacking in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This salad was wonderful and light...I did substitute lemon juice for the orange juice..I will probably add this as one of my staple dishes...thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This is a great recipe to "lighten" up the usual broccoli salad. It uses orange juice as the sweetener instead of sugar and uses plain yogurt and only 1 TB of fat-free mayonnaise. It had great flavor, but I am used to a sweeter dressing. The next time I make this I might add turkey bacon as I really missed the bacon flavor the "usual" recipes have. I will be making this one again. Thanks Christine for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Due to personal taste, I put halved grapes in instead of raisins and used a sauce from another recipe: 1/3C mayo, 1/4C yogurt, 3T sugar, 1T red wine vinegar, 1 fresh squeezed orange and fresh ground pepper, also no red onions, too stinky, either some finely chopped Vidalias if in season or white, or
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This is my "go to" broccoli salad. Healthy and nutritious- and it tastes good! Need more of the dressing in proportion to the broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Sadly found this to be bland. Blanched the broccoli which I recommend. The dressing was tasteless though. The next morning I tried to give it flavor. 1st tried a taste with cayenne added - NO. Then tried adding curry powder - better. I think I'll try adding curry powder (1 tbl) and a dash of cumin to the dressing next time. Loved the red onion, raisen and seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
deeelish! didn't have yogurt, so used a tiny bit of mayo (the kind w/ olive oil)... may have been even better w/ yogurt! still yummy and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Nice refeshing taste. I substituded the sunflower seeds for finely chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States