Broccoli Salad with Margarita Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Roslyn Edwards Foreman
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I love this. I changed it up a bit. Added Broccoli slaw, cranberries and slivered almonds. Also doubled the liquid ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
We really disliked this dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I really liked this recipe! The dressing was both tart and sweet and the veggies stayed wonderfully crisp. But note that you have to REALLY like cumin to enjoy this salad because the cumin does take over the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Great potluck recipe. Light and refreshing. I also cut back on the cumin to about 3/4 tsp. I did not add the romaine lettuce until right before serving. This was a big hit. I let the ingredients marinate for 6 hours, which helped the broccoli to break down just a little, but not get soggy. The rest of the vegetables held up beautifully. I bought the Costco Broccoli tops in a bag, and used about 10 oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
We loved this salad the only thing I added was sliced avacado before I put on the cheese. This is definetely a keeper and I am going to try this dressing on other salads,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I did not have romaine so I used a combo of baby spinach and arugula. I omitted the mushrooms and substituted parsely for cilantro as I do not like cilantro and I LOVE parsely. I doubled the grape tomatoes because of the omission of mushrooms. This dressing was superb! It is in the fridge chilling right now but I had to taste it as soon as it was done and OH MY! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This was fantastic! My husband and I made this last night and absolutely loved it. He requested that we make it again tonight since we finished the entire bowl full last night! Definitely a keeper! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Yum! I used my food processor and processed the onion with the EVOO, lime juice, etc... I admit that when I tasted it, I thought it tasted a little sweet, but it is AWESOME with the broccoli. I marinated broccoli, tomatoes, and chick peas (love these)... I left out the mushrooms. Then I poured the marinated veggies on the romaine (and tossed) so that it wouldn't get soggy. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
So good! Agree that the dressing needs a smoky edge. Double the dressing. Add broccoli slaw and fresh spinach. Feta instead of cheddar. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cape May, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I added a touch of california chili powder to the dressing, not much--just enough to give it the flavor of chili powder with a small hint of heat. The combination of ingredients in this salad is outstanding. Just the dressing alone blew me away. I almost licked the bowl. So so so very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States