Broccoli Salad V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Wonderful broccoli salad!! Since my sister is a diabetic, I omitted the raisins and mixed the salad dressing with 1 Tbsp.of cider vinegar (didn't have tarragon) and then added 1/3 cup Splenda, beating all together. Great recipe!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
I made this salad for company along with a lovely chicken dish, it was really a hit, everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
Great! I did not have the vinegar the recipe called for, so I used balsamic vinegar instead - I mixed it with regular ol' Ranch Dressing - I used a little less dressing that the recipe called for - I don't like the dressing to overpower the food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
This salad was delicious! The different textures and colors made the dish so tasty. I used a poppy seed dressing. I omitted the tarragon vinegar so it wouldn't compete with the flavor of the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
This is just plain good!! I used a little light mayo, a little poppy seed dressing and a little regular mayo to make the required amount of creamy salad dressing the recipe called for. I reduced the vinegar a bit since the poppy seed dressing already had vinegar in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pearland, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
This was a great version of a broccoli salad. I liked the red grapes. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
We were told to add more broccoli into our diet. I am glad I tried this one. Yum. I made the recipe as is except I used lite mayo and white wine vinegar with 3 packets of splenda. It was wonderful. Oh, I also added cheese, but I wish I wouldn't have :) This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Good. Next time I will cut down on the vinegar. I added sunflower seeds. Used a purple onion instead of green. I also added sharp cheddar. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
This salad is always a favorite at BBQs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Wonderful flavors and texture!! My husband didn't think he would like it when he saw it but loved it! I made some minor substitutions, but also, I steamed the broccoli for about a minute then put it in an ice bath. It was still very crunchy but not entirely raw--I'm not a huge fan of raw broccoli. I used a fat-free poppy seed dressing with white wine vinegar, and used black seedless grapes and dried cranberries. I also used turkey bacon. Was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States