Broccoli Salad IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
My grandma needed a recipe for broccoli and i found this one. She made it for a party she went to and it was a hit. She has made it again and my grandpa who doesn't really eat this type of thing really enjoys it. She just made another batch and it was my first time to try it and i took it all home with me. It was perfect. Now my husband is hooked on it. I will be making this quite often. Thanks for this recipe. It is one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Lawrence, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Love this recipe, it was a hit at our recent potluck! Quite simple to make and ever so yummy. I modified it by cooking my own bacon in lieu of using bacon bits and also found that I could reduce the amount of Miracle Whip. This is a favorite for sure. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
This was good but I expected it to be a little creamier or....something. I think I will reduce the amount of onion next time. It was a bit overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Everybody loves this salad. Infact I have to double the recipie when I make it. It's a great compliment to any cookout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Very yummy! A great combination of flavors and textures. Made this for a party (increasing the recipe for 30 people) and everyone raved about it, even people who said they don't usually like broccoli. I did decrease the amount of onion slightly (called for about four onions for that many people which seemed like a lot) and chopped it very fine, but other than that, made it according to the recipe. Many asked for the recipe and this one will definitely be a standard go to recipe for salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This was great. I used Mayo and Splenda instead of Miracle Whip and sugar as some other reviews suggested. I also substituted the slivered almonds in place of the sunflower seeds for personal taste. My husband and I both thought it was delicious. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
4.5 stars. I made this salad with a few changes: - doubled the broccoli since my first head was a bit on the small side - cut back the sugar by 1 Tbsp - reduced the amount of onion (I had a really large onion so I only used half) - added just under 1 Tbsp of apple cider vinegar - added pepper to taste All in all, it was great! The sugar reduction really helped as the fresh broccoli and raisins were plenty sweet, and the ACV added just the right amount of acidity. Will add to my rotation, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
HOORAY, HOORAY HOORAY!!!! What a hit this was. I tasted this salad at a party and decided to look up the recipe. We had a salad luncheon at work and every one had to bring a salad. We had a contest for the best salad at the luncheon, and this recipe won hands down. I found this recipe the day before and did not change a single item. Everyone loved it and they insist that I bring it to all the functions. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
This is the recipe that has been in my family for years, sans the cheese! I make it with reduced fat Mayo and splenda, and it is just fabulous! Great to make a day ahead for church pitch-ins or family picnics!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Always a hit. The combination of sweet, sour, salty and crunch is just delicious. I always add just a pinch of cayenne to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States