Broccoli Salad IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
One of the very best recipes I've ever made for Broccoli Salad. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Followed recipe as written but did blanch the broccoli just to take the raw edge off. This brightened up the presentation and allowed the flavors to mix better in my opinion. I also added 1-2 Tbsp. white vinegar because it taste better with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I found this kinda dry. I would blanch the broccoli if I ever attempted this recipe again. Fresh broccoli is dull green and unappealing looking. Blanching brightens the color and makes the vegetable less dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Very easy to make and I loved it. I would use less onion though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinagain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
this is my favorite version of broccoli salad! it tastes almost exactly like the one i pay $6 a pound for at the grocery store's salad bar. i made a few small changes, only per taste: i added a few squirts of lemon juice to the dressing, i left out the sunflower seeds and raisins, and used freshly cooked bacon. also, i added shredded carrots to mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superz3o
Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mount Penn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Took this to a pot luck and had requests for the recipe. I did not have raisins, so I substituted dried cranberries. Also used regular mayonnaise, not Miracle Whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shasta Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Great salad. Not a fan of rasins, so those didnt go in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Loved this basic how to Salad. I am not a fan of rasins or seeds in my salad so I left them out and added some cooked carrot and a tablespoon of vinegar for some zip! I did however blanche briefly the broccoli to really bring out the colour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyLoo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Got this recipe from a friend years ago. I make it every year for Thanksgiving. Great the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I thought it was a bit too onion-y for my personal tastes... but it was a big hit at Christmas dinner... even my vegetable-hating husband said that I should make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States