Broccoli Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I was out of bacon. After reading reviews, added only 2 tablespoons of Xylitol; feta cheese; cranberries (instead of raisins) and sunflower seeds. My husband and I really enjoyed it! Trying to eat on the lighter side, I might try a bit less Xylitol and a bit less of mayo next time. BTW... I made half of a recipe. Thanks I love the fact of eating something that is tasty with raw broccoli. steamed broccoli will come second to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Pretty good, and my 4yr old loves it. I made a few changes... we are vegetarian so I did not add the bacon, but did add in onions and walnuts. I did 1 cup of vegenaise (vegan mayo) with 2tbsp aged white wine vinegar and replaced the white refined sugar with 1/4 cup raw agave nectar. The Agave did give it a different taste but I still think its pretty good and if my 4yr old loves it then thats all i can ask for :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Delicious, although a tad sweet. I used olive oil mayonnaise, Morningstar vegetarian bacon, and added sunflower seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Baroness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I use this recipe and I add chopped apples to it, really great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
1/2 Cup of sugar was way too much. I put in 2 tbls and it was just enough sweet to cut the vinegar. I also may have used less broccoli then recommended. Instead of raisins I used chopped almonds. Very good, even my husband enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I love this recipe but always add sunflower seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I thought this was very good. I swapped out cider vinegar and dried cranberries instead of raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I added some thinly sliced red onion and cashews. Dried cherries instead of raisins (although raisins would be really good too). I didn't think I had enough broccoli for the number I wanted to serve, so I added part of a package of coleslaw mix (shredded cabbage and carrots) and it was something new and very good - there were many compliments and no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Loved it! Added red onion. Gave leftover's to my sister to share with her inlaws. They raved over it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Exactly the way they make it at the deli in our grocery store! Use golden raisins for something differt. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by organic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrington, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States