Broccoli Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This salad was good. I agree with others to double the dressing. I also added extra sunflower seeds and extra raisins. The amount shown wasn't quite enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
This recipe is great. I also added bits of bacon. It is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I'm only giving this recipe 3 stars because of the dressing. While it's a good base, a lot of altering has to be done to get the taste right, especially if you're looking for something sweeter. Double the dressing recipe, as another reviewer recommended because the broccoli does seem to soak up the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
My husband and I cleaned the whole bowl!! I however used low fat yogurt cause we're watching our calories. I cooked the broccoli too because I don't like it raw. I somehow ended with a puddle in the bowl, any idea why?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharjah, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Very tasty dish. I followed the recipe nearly as written except I substituted dried cranberries for raisins as we don't care for raisins and left out the yogurt for my lactose-intolerant Mom. I added a little sea salt and ground black pepper, and about 1/4 C of raspberry balsamic vinegar for added depth. I let it chill overnight and everyone enjoyed this dish for Easter luncheon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ava Flavah!

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Our family really enjoyed this salad. Tangy and refreshing! A nice change from most of the broccoli salad recipes that are loaded with mayo and bacon. Since I had to peel an orange for the juice for dressing, I cut up the remaining segments and put into the salad. I left out the raisins just thought it would be weird with the orange... I loved the combination of orange and broccoli! Next time I'll make more to make sure there's leftovers. I also added toasted pumpkin seeds as well as sunflower. Healthy and delicious, thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This is a great salad and so healthy. I used NonFat-vanilla yogurt instead of plain and doubled it. Skipped the OJ and doubled the mayo.....turned out GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvThoseLabs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehighton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Oustanding! I made this for a family event, it was popular. In fact, I was asked to make it again. I do recommend adding more broccli. It seems to obsorb fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjcolmo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Really good, I added chicken-bacon, and substituted caesar dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Love this recipe; easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renata1963

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States