Broccoli Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I made it as stated on the first try, but the vinegar was so overwhelming to me. The second time I tried it I used only 1 1/2 Tbsp. of apple cider vinegar & it was perfect for my taste. (I was looking for something along the lines of what walmart deli used to sell) and I found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I followed the recipe to the "T" and it seemed very sugary sweet to my family. I think for my family to enjoy better I would cut the sugar and vinegar amounts by atleast half. I had a broccoli salad very similar to this at a Woman's Retreat....it was FABULOUS, but NOT nearly so sweet - All other ingredients hold up well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Our family's favorite side dish. Tastes even yummier the next day. I have subbed Splenda and cider vinegar with terrific results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Yums! I substituted raisins for blueberries and I didn't have any sunflower seeds, so I used sesame seeds. Also didn't have green onions so I used scallops. Broccoli never tasted so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Enjoyed the flavor! I also substituted craisins for the raisins. The red wine vinegar adds so much flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
This salad is Deelicious! I took it to work and everyone was asking for the recipie. I doubled the recipie and used hormel bacon pieces, crasins,chopped red onion and roasted sunflower seeds. Since I made it the night before I mixed the dressing but didn't pour it on the salad until the next morning before I left for work. The dressing looked pink when I made it from the vinegar but when I took it out of the fridge at lunch time it was white. Make the dressing just as it says in the recipie. It's sweet yet tangy at the same time. This dressing would be great to use if your making coleslaw too. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This was excellent! Its the bacon that does it. I made this for a family reunion and it was gone within minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkowal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Extremely good. I didnt have the vineger or sunglower seeds so I just left them out. I cant wait to try it with them though! It was just really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Foley, Alabama, USA
Living In: Fort Meade, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I had some b.salad from the grocery store baking section, which i liked but is kind of expensive. so i decided to make my own that was close to the store bought ingredients which was my 1st time ever tasting this type of salad and this recipe was very close but better. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Claremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I lost my old recipe. I was so happy to find it here! Don't let the others fool ya this is it!. If you are a Costco shopper...pick up dried cranberries and sliced almonds, it will save you in the long run when you are making for many people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffiny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Riverbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States