Broccoli Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Our family's favorite side dish. Tastes even yummier the next day. I have subbed Splenda and cider vinegar with terrific results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Yums! I substituted raisins for blueberries and I didn't have any sunflower seeds, so I used sesame seeds. Also didn't have green onions so I used scallops. Broccoli never tasted so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Enjoyed the flavor! I also substituted craisins for the raisins. The red wine vinegar adds so much flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
This salad is Deelicious! I took it to work and everyone was asking for the recipie. I doubled the recipie and used hormel bacon pieces, crasins,chopped red onion and roasted sunflower seeds. Since I made it the night before I mixed the dressing but didn't pour it on the salad until the next morning before I left for work. The dressing looked pink when I made it from the vinegar but when I took it out of the fridge at lunch time it was white. Make the dressing just as it says in the recipie. It's sweet yet tangy at the same time. This dressing would be great to use if your making coleslaw too. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This was excellent! Its the bacon that does it. I made this for a family reunion and it was gone within minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkowal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Extremely good. I didnt have the vineger or sunglower seeds so I just left them out. I cant wait to try it with them though! It was just really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Foley, Alabama, USA
Living In: Fort Meade, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I had some b.salad from the grocery store baking section, which i liked but is kind of expensive. so i decided to make my own that was close to the store bought ingredients which was my 1st time ever tasting this type of salad and this recipe was very close but better. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I lost my old recipe. I was so happy to find it here! Don't let the others fool ya this is it!. If you are a Costco shopper...pick up dried cranberries and sliced almonds, it will save you in the long run when you are making for many people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffiny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Riverbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This salad is very good. I am not a fan of raisns, so Instead of raisns I use dried cranberries and I also add almonds. Everyone likes this salad I take it to all potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
YUMMY! This is an excellent recipe and very easy to make. I use red onion instead of green onion. I have also substituted "Real Bacon Pieces" (by Hormel) in place of freshly cooked bacon. Less mess and still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wxmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baker City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States