Broccoli Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This was delicious! I will definitely make it again. I didn't have any sunflower seeds so I used chopped pecans. I used less than half the mayo sauce and it was still too much. I think 1/3 of the sauce would have been better. I used 1/4 lb of bacon and it wasn't quite enough. Next time I will add a couple more slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scarborough Fair

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prunedale, California, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I also used less mayo, sugar, red wine vinegar, and it was great! Easy, versatile salad that has ingredients that are easily substituted to fit your own taste. Be creative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I doubled this recipe for a work potluck. This was the first time I had made this recipe, so I followed it exactly except that I used a red onion and Craisins. By the time I got to the bowl, it was down to the last 8-10 bites of broccoli. This is a recipe I will definitely make again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I've made this several times and it always goes over well. I prefer the brocolli to marry with the mayo and red wine vinegar so I usually mix that and let it sit for a few hours. I add the bacon crumbs and sunflower seeds right before I get ready to serve it. I prefer using dried cranberries as it gives another tart dimension.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
i loved this recipe. i made some white sauce instead of the mayo though, as i'd run out of the stuff. i also blanched the broccoli to bring out its beautiful green colour. will use mayo next time. am sure it will taste great too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This recipe was pretty good. I only ended up using about half of the dressing, I think if I had used the whole amount it would have been way to goopy. Otherwise, it was easy and delicious and a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This is a wonderful salad! Every bit of it was gone when I served it to guests last week. I didn't have any sunflower seeds so substituted slivered almonds and it was well-received. I'll definitely make this again. My husband isn't a huge veggie fan, but he had several helpings of this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easley, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Definately a keeper....I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Very tasty - made mine without bacon and the family loved it. Easy to make and keeps well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hutchlm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Wasn't sure how this would taste, but was pleasantly surprised. Everyone loved it, even those that weren't crazy about brocolli. The combination is excellent. I did substitute bacon bits for cooked bacon, less work. This recipe will be a go to for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States