Broccoli Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This salad is very good. I am not a fan of raisns, so Instead of raisns I use dried cranberries and I also add almonds. Everyone likes this salad I take it to all potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
YUMMY! This is an excellent recipe and very easy to make. I use red onion instead of green onion. I have also substituted "Real Bacon Pieces" (by Hormel) in place of freshly cooked bacon. Less mess and still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wxmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baker City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheena
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
When I was making the dressing to this salad, I was thrown off by the amount of red wine vinegar, it seemed too strong. Even after it was all mixed in it was way too much so I was actually going to throw the salad out. But we were going for dinner at a friends and this is what I made...BUT once dinner time came around and the salad flavors had time to merry it was FANTASTIC! All it needed was a little time. So I would suggest to everone DONT be thrown off by the vinegar, and make it at least 1 hour in advance! This was a great salad =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I loved this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steele, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Yummy also included yellow peppers and instead of red wine vinegar I use tamarillo vinegar. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
perfect--I added the craisins instead of raisins and silvered almonds and red onions yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This recipe is awesome. I first had this recipe at my families Thanksgiving Dinner some years ago. I usually can't get enough. It's in a class by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tara
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This almost the same salad my aunt makes every thanksgiving.The only things she does differantly is that..She uses 2 cups broccoli and 2 cups cauliflower and instead of raisins we use dried cranberries,instead of the green onion...1 small red onion(chopped) and cashews instead of the sunflower seeds.Try it this way you will love it! Either way it is a great salad and even kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
This was te classic broccoli salad - very good, but slightly too sweet for my liking. I would cut back on the sugar slightly for my next go - otherwise, very good!! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raynham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States