Broccoli Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2002
This was a good broccoli salad. However, I felt that the RED BROCCOLI SALAD on this site was much better. The red grapes, toasted slivered almonds, and purple onion make for an outstanding presentation, and the flavors pique the tastebuds. I make both salads for potlucks, but my most requested recipe is that of the Red Broccoli salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2002
This is a great, easy salad for summer parties. However, I doubled the broccoli in order to make enough for 8 people. I also left out the sunflower seeds and used pre-cooked bacon bits, and it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2002
Great recipe! It is really easy to throw together - and add pretty much what you want - I added both golden raisins and some dried cranberries, and used some toasted peacns instead on sunflower seeds..yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2002
I use dried cranberries instead of raisins, and leave out the seeds as my family doesn't like them. Also, add a cup of cubed (~1/2 inch pieces) sharp cheddar cheese for more pizzaz! It's best to add the dressing right before serving, or the broccoli will be soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
People were scared about the fact that the broccoli was raw, but once they tasted it they realized it didn't matter. The bacon really makes the salad but 1/2 pound would have been enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
We really enjoy this recipe. We make it a lot in the summer, but it is great anytime. Everybody is always asking for the recipe. I do not add rasins. And I cut back on the sauce (it seems too juicy/runny) and I added about 1 cup of ched. cheese. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
Excellent! The dressing was the perfect measurements for this recipe, as well as the raisins and nuts. I made it with 3 bags of frozen brocolli flowerettes from Green Giant (14oz. bag). It was delicious! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2001
I was looking for a broccoli salad recipe similar to the one they serve at the cafeteria where I work. This one far surpassed my expectations! I made it for a party and even the meat loving guys ate it up! Now, I'm sharing the recipe with my colleagues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
This is my husband's favorite salad - he cannot get enough of it when we make it! I have no children and can't rate it as to kid-friendliness though. It would go well with the kids in my extended family though - they all love bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsjawshewa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
I served this at several barbecues this summer and it was always a hit! Definitely a keeper. Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States