Broccoli Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
Everyone loves this, and other than frying the bacon and chopping the broccoli, it's pretty easy to assemble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
I only gave it a 3 because I ended up modifying this recipe quite a bit. To cut back on fat and calories, I used BACOS instead of bacon. I also used dried pinneapple and red grapes but cutting them in half like other suggestions and I also added shredded sharp cheddar cheese. It came out like a new recipe but it was delish. I guess I didn't know I had it in me to be so creative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
This is a potluck favorite for family gatherings. I substitute dried cranberries for the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
this is an awesome, simple recipe! great flavor great combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
I made this recipe for work and got raves over it. I didn't have any red wine vinegar so I used 1/2 Basalmic and 1/2 white vinegar and it was fantastic. I'll definately make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
I made this recipe last night for a church meeting. I used craisins instead of raisins. Mine was the only salad that was all gone at the end of the meeting! I will definitely be making this salad again. It was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
Delicious recipe! Very high fat with the bacon, though. I've made it several times and made a few adjustments. I've used 2 cups of broccoli florets with 2 cups of broccoli slaw (available in many produce departments). Also, served with store-bought "real" bacon pieces on the side, as many people are health-conscious and opt for no bacon. I've also used pecans or walnuts in place of sunflowers. Use less sugar and "light" mayonnaise. I highly recommend this and people always ask for the recipe. Thanks for a great one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
This is a great dish for company - I've made it for my in-laws and for a church supper, with rave reviews! I used pre-cooked bacon & Salad type precooked bacon bits with good results. Thanks Jennifer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
This was a hit at my neighborhood potluck. The texture remained good even after sitting on ice the whole afternoon. Several people asked for the recipe. I have had a better broccoli salad that had cranberries in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOTQUITEMARTHA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
I made this version yesterday- omitting the sunflower seeds. I tried Alyson's Broccoli Salad from this site for Christmas dinner and liked it better. This recipe has too much sugar for my taste and I prefer the milder flavor of the white vinegar over the red. Plus for some reason the green onions were a little overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States