Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Added Diced Tomatoes, Olives to make recipe less dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Used wild rice, not instant, non canned chicken and fresh broccoli. Listened to reviews and put in less then recommended cheese and used cheddar. Added spices curry, chicken broth powder and some Greek spices. Came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leandra Carr
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
It was amazing! Our new fav meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leandra Carr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I made the recipe as written except I used cooked chicken tenderloins. It was delicious. While it was a bit soupy - at first, it was absorbed into the rice as it cooled. All together, just a wonderful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Kendrick

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Way overwhelming amount of cheese practically drowNing. I will probably use half that amount next time :) next time I make this I'll probably add more chicken and fresh broccoli otherwise this recipe is a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I was looking for a chicken rice casserole dish and this recipe caught my attention. After reading the suggestions, I made the following changes. I did use long grain rice and prepared it ahead of time using chicken broth instead of water. I also boiled 3 chicken breasts and cubed them instead of using canned chicken. I sautéed the diced onion and added a bit of minced garlic to taste. I took the suggestion of one reviewer and added 8 oz. of shredded cheddar and 8 oz. of Monterey Jack. I also added about 1/4 cup extra milk because it was looking a bit dry. After putting it in the casserole dish, it just looked a little naked. So...I crushed up some stuffing, spread it on top, and poured melted butter over the whole thing. Let me tell you...DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I made it with oven baked chicken instead of canned. (3 breasts). Onion powder instead of onions (1.5 tsp). And shredded cheese over velveeta. Only used 1/2 cup milk. Turned out really good! Will probably make again. Made 3 small bread pans worth, ate one with the kiddies and froze the other 2 for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megarnerful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Pretty good. I think I'll add some mushrooms next time to change the flavor a bit. I have my mom's chicken and broccoli casserole recipe and this was very close to those flavors just with rice added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I think this recipe is well written if you are short on time, otherwise I recommend using fresh broccoli,rotisserie chicken,and regular rice. I also subbed the processed cheese for a variety of shredded cheeses and added crushed cornflakes with melted butter as a topping. I gave it 5 stars because even though I changed it up, it's still the same idea. Thank you for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nana8
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
The recipe was great! My husband loved it! Tweaked it a little because I had fresh broccoli and used brown minute rice...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States