Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Yummy! I cooked regular rice in chicken broth and used cheddar and mozzarella cheeses. Added a little garlic powder, basil and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I am not much of a rice fan but I wanted something different and this was similar to Chicken Divan the way I make it so I thought I'd give it a try! I loved it!!! Like I said, this says a lot because I *barely* ever make anything with rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
One of the best recipes ever I give it 100000000000 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I was looking for an easy recipe for this casserole, and I found it! This meal was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Excellent meal, my husband loved it. I did make a few changes as suggested by others. I used Basmati rice because I love the flavor. I cooked it in 2 cans of chicken broth and 1/3 cup of water in a rice cooker. I used 1 and 1/2 pounds of boneless, skinless chicken breasts cut into bite size pieces. I fried the chicken until it was no longer pink. I combined 1 can each cream of mushroom and cream of broccoli soup, 1 cup milk, 12 ounce bag chopped broccoli, 1 pound mild cheddar cheese and 1 packet Lipton onion soup mix in a bowl. I added the cooked rice and stirred until all ingredients was mixed. I poured the mixture into two 7 1/2 x 9 1/2 baking dishes. I cooked one in the oven for 30 minutes at 350 degrees and put the other in the freezer. It turned out sooooo good, I will make this dish one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea CA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buena Park, California, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I love this! The main changes I made are using chicken breasts (boiled) and omitted the onions. I did however top with French's crispy fried onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This recipe was simply delish! My family loved it...it's definitely a keeper! I substitued the canned chicken for 2 large chicken breast. I just diced it up and added it into the mixture and baked it for 1 hour instead of 30 minutes. I also used fat free cream of mushroom and cream of chicken soup and dashed in some red crushed peppers and black pepper for the extra kick. Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I'm lactose intolerant so no velveeta for us. Made this with 16oz. shredded cheese, fresh blanched broccoli, breast and thighs of a rotisserie chicken, and heat-n-serve white rice (I was in a time crunch). It tasted pretty good. Had to a little salt and pepper for flavor and a little extra milk (1/4 cup). Topped with a little extra shredded cheese and did not stir while cooking. With a side salad made a nice dinner and leftovers. We are happy with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Great flavors. But, the cooking time is not even near right. I did not make any changes to ingredients and it came out fine, after cooking almost a 1/2 hour longer than originally stated. Next time I will probably cook the onions a little first, since they came out too crunchy for me. Otherwise...a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This is a good little casserole for a simple dinner. I boiled my chicken and made the rice in the chicken broth. Reading the reviews i used scallions instead of onions b/c i needed to use them up. I also added garlic powder, salt, pepper and paprika as some of the tips mentioned. I topped it with a dusting of bread crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States