Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Way too much cheese. We are going to try this recipe again with 1/2 or 1/3 of the amount of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I make this also but add canned sliced water chestnuts. It is delicious! Adds crunch! My Mom used to do it also! Try it you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Simple and great! I used leftover ham from Easter and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Taravella

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fortson, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Nice dish, the kids liked it. Anytime a recipe calls for "canned" chicken, I always use a rotisserie chicken, it just tastes 100 times better. I also only used cream of chicken soup. You also have to season this all. I used salt, pepper and garlic powder. I topped it with crushed up ritz crackers as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
My very picky family loved this recipe. I was leery of the canned chicken, so browned some chicken breasts and shredded them instead. This was a bit more of a pain and took longer than I would have liked. Otherwise, it would have been 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I would recommend sauteing the onions first and adding another half cup of rice. It was good, but the onions were strong and it was a little 'soupy' so we ate it over biscuits (which was good).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I did this one as well, had friends that drop by,It was a real HIT !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Wolfe
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This recipe turned out really good. I substituted can chicken for boneless skinless thighs. I didn't use onion either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This was a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I also didn't use the processed cheese and used shredded mozzarella instead. Instead of cream of mushroom I used cream of broccoli and 2 chicken breasts instead of the canned chicken. Turned out really good . Thank you for sharing the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States