Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Nice dish, the kids liked it. Anytime a recipe calls for "canned" chicken, I always use a rotisserie chicken, it just tastes 100 times better. I also only used cream of chicken soup. You also have to season this all. I used salt, pepper and garlic powder. I topped it with crushed up ritz crackers as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
My very picky family loved this recipe. I was leery of the canned chicken, so browned some chicken breasts and shredded them instead. This was a bit more of a pain and took longer than I would have liked. Otherwise, it would have been 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I would recommend sauteing the onions first and adding another half cup of rice. It was good, but the onions were strong and it was a little 'soupy' so we ate it over biscuits (which was good).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I did this one as well, had friends that drop by,It was a real HIT !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Wolfe
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This recipe turned out really good. I substituted can chicken for boneless skinless thighs. I didn't use onion either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This was a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I also didn't use the processed cheese and used shredded mozzarella instead. Instead of cream of mushroom I used cream of broccoli and 2 chicken breasts instead of the canned chicken. Turned out really good . Thank you for sharing the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I tried this and made a few changes. Used chicken breast that I grilled and seasoned instead of canned chicken, added one extra cup rice, and replaced most of the processed cheese with sharp white cheddar and Jarlsberg. Added in a liquid chicken broth packet (reduced sodium bullion alternative) Reserved about a handful of shredded cheese for the last ten minutes. Also wanted to point out it is a heaping eight servings, and will feed two people for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crysania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Used leftover turkey and it was delicious! Added a couple dashes of soy sauce. Swapped some of the processed cheese for shredded cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi Mack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Loved this! Here's what I did: used uncooked instant brown rice put uncooked rice in buttered 8x8, placed 1/2 bag frozen broccoli florets on then a few handfuls of shredded leftover turkey from thanksgiving. Mixed 2 cups homemade turkey stock, 1 cup milk, some chopped garlic, and my own homemade version of cream of soup poured that mixture over everything. Sealed the pan with foil and baked at 350 for about an hour, uncovered for the last 10-15min. Will definitely make this again, perfect for leftover chicken or turkey...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States