Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I made the recipe as written except I used cooked chicken tenderloins. It was delicious. While it was a bit soupy - at first, it was absorbed into the rice as it cooled. All together, just a wonderful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Kendrick

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Way overwhelming amount of cheese practically drowNing. I will probably use half that amount next time :) next time I make this I'll probably add more chicken and fresh broccoli otherwise this recipe is a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I was looking for a chicken rice casserole dish and this recipe caught my attention. After reading the suggestions, I made the following changes. I did use long grain rice and prepared it ahead of time using chicken broth instead of water. I also boiled 3 chicken breasts and cubed them instead of using canned chicken. I sautéed the diced onion and added a bit of minced garlic to taste. I took the suggestion of one reviewer and added 8 oz. of shredded cheddar and 8 oz. of Monterey Jack. I also added about 1/4 cup extra milk because it was looking a bit dry. After putting it in the casserole dish, it just looked a little naked. So...I crushed up some stuffing, spread it on top, and poured melted butter over the whole thing. Let me tell you...DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I made it with oven baked chicken instead of canned. (3 breasts). Onion powder instead of onions (1.5 tsp). And shredded cheese over velveeta. Only used 1/2 cup milk. Turned out really good! Will probably make again. Made 3 small bread pans worth, ate one with the kiddies and froze the other 2 for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megarnerful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Pretty good. I think I'll add some mushrooms next time to change the flavor a bit. I have my mom's chicken and broccoli casserole recipe and this was very close to those flavors just with rice added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I think this recipe is well written if you are short on time, otherwise I recommend using fresh broccoli,rotisserie chicken,and regular rice. I also subbed the processed cheese for a variety of shredded cheeses and added crushed cornflakes with melted butter as a topping. I gave it 5 stars because even though I changed it up, it's still the same idea. Thank you for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nana8
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
The recipe was great! My husband loved it! Tweaked it a little because I had fresh broccoli and used brown minute rice...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This was my first time but not did I love it....All of my family loved this casserole.... It was so simple.... They had already started eating before I could take a picture of the casserole......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Wow, this was the exact type of dish I was craving this weekend! I wanted something cheesy with rice, chicken, and broccoli and this had the exact taste I was after. I followed the recipe very closely; the only changes I made were to add chicken breast I had previously baked and diced instead of canned chicken, and fresh steamed broccoli instead of frozen, and regular cooked rice instead of instant. All the other soups and cheese types and ratios I kept the same, and I did not find this too soupy at all. I topped it with diced green onions. So delicious and easy, it's definitely going into the regular rotation. My husband loved it, too, and said it was the best casserole he's had so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
It's a good bas. I halved this because I wasn't serving many people. I cooked the onions and broccoli with the chicken before mixed together for baking. I used around 6oz of cheddar colby jack mix. It's a bit of a personal preference but I used a little sour cream as well. I will definitely try this again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States