Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Next time I will use maybe half the processed cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I made it exactly as recipe stated. I found I had to double the cooking time to make it look right. It was way too rich for my taste. If I make it again I will probably use 1/2 velveeta and 1/2 shredded cheese and skip the canned chicken in favor of chunks of real chicken breast. I would also add more chicken since it seemed like each person got one bite of chicken per bowl. My bf liked the onion flavor although I thought it was slightly overpowering. I would probably saute the onions first next time. It makes a ton so there is a lot left over. I took it for lunch today but am still finding that it is too strong to eat much of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Easy,quick,loved the video it helped me a lot. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This is a great recipe. I did use chicken tenders, pan fried in alittle oil, then chopped into small pieces. Making again tonight because it was requested!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
The posted version is quick but seems bland. I get some ingredients started in a skillet and use the following modifications: 1. Cook rice in chicken broth or boullion 2. Finely chop an onion, cook in skillet until translucent 3. Put the cubed chicken with the onion and season to taste (parika, red pepper, cayenne) 4. Toss the broccoli into the skillet with cooked chicken and cover a few minutes until tender. 5. Use 1/2 lb processed cheese and at least 1/2 lb of real sharp cheddar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athena Terry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This is an AWESOME recipe ~ Loved it so much! It was so easy to make and tasted so good! I made a few changes to the recipe, I used two baked chicken breast instead of canned chicken, fresh broccoli instead of frozen ones, and regular rice cooker rice instead of instant rice. It was really easy to make and it is a must-make again casserole! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fannie L.O.V.E

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Sunday brunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I loved it! Even though I did make a couple of quick changes based on the stuff that was available to me.( I used 4 cans of the soup instead of six and also used regular rice.) I made 24 servings (2) -9-13 pans for 19 people and it was totally devoured. YEA! I also put some crushed nacho corn chips on the top. It was awesome! I Highly Recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Quick and easy. We had a little trouble with the rice but topped with cheese-its and couldn't tell the rice was under cooked :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I kept the same ingredients but changed the method a little....Sauté a small onion in the butter until translucent. Steam 1 pound of fresh broccoli florets until barely tender. Chop into small pieces and set aside. Whisk the soups together in a large sauce or sauté pan. Whisk in milk until smooth. Place on low heat until beginning to simmer and add cubed cheese. Stir occasionally until cheese is melted. Add 4 cups of cooked rice (warmed) to a mixing bowl. Shred 2 cooked skinless chicken breasts by hand and add to rice mixture. Add the cooked broccoli and the cheese mixture. Divide into two 7x 11 inch baking pans and bake at 350 for 20 minutes. I usually serve one dish for dinner and freeze the other. It's easier to cook in two separate casserole dishes rather than trying to divide it up later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 474) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States