Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Nana8
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
The recipe was great! My husband loved it! Tweaked it a little because I had fresh broccoli and used brown minute rice...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This was my first time but not did I love it....All of my family loved this casserole.... It was so simple.... They had already started eating before I could take a picture of the casserole......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Wow, this was the exact type of dish I was craving this weekend! I wanted something cheesy with rice, chicken, and broccoli and this had the exact taste I was after. I followed the recipe very closely; the only changes I made were to add chicken breast I had previously baked and diced instead of canned chicken, and fresh steamed broccoli instead of frozen, and regular cooked rice instead of instant. All the other soups and cheese types and ratios I kept the same, and I did not find this too soupy at all. I topped it with diced green onions. So delicious and easy, it's definitely going into the regular rotation. My husband loved it, too, and said it was the best casserole he's had so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
It's a good bas. I halved this because I wasn't serving many people. I cooked the onions and broccoli with the chicken before mixed together for baking. I used around 6oz of cheddar colby jack mix. It's a bit of a personal preference but I used a little sour cream as well. I will definitely try this again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This was pretty good but the raw onion was too strong. If I make this again I'll sauté the onion first. (I also used chicken breast instead of the can chicken per the suggestion of other reviewers)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandra Carter Crenshaw
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
We loved it and will have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This is great and simple. I make rice in my rice cooker rather than in a pot. We use shredded cheddar cheese rather than processed cheese food because we do not care for it, and we add stuff like corn and black beans and a touch of siracha to mix it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alishia Leathers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This recipe was great but what I did different was only adding cream of mushroom and not the cream of chicken since I read the reviews. I didn't want it to be too soupy . Next time I will not use minute rice. I will be using regular rice. Overall this dish was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veronicamark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Super yummy cheesy comfort food! This casserole is our go-to easy supper for us to make on a day when we're absolutely exhausted from work or craving something cheesy. I do make a few tweaks though as my fiancé and I normally try to eat whole and fresh unprocessed foods. We do cheat a bit with this casserole thought with the canned soups! 1). I dice two large chicken breasts or 3 small breasts (depending on what we get from the butcher shop that day) into small pieces and pan fry them in a bit of olive oil, a few tbsp. of water, and S/P until they are cooked through but not dried out. 2). I steam 4 cups of fresh broccoli cut in small florets. 3). I dice a small sweet onion and saute in a bit of olive oil for a few minutes. 4). I use two cups of brown rice cooked in chicken stock to add additional flavor 5). Here is the unhealthy part… I use 1 can of fat free cream of something Campbell's Soup (we prefer cream of broccoli) and 1 can of Campbell's cheddar cheese soup mixed with 1 cup skim milk and a bit of sriracha sauce. I mix everything together with a few handfuls of shredded cheese (usually whatever we have lying around the fridge). I bake for about 35 mins and then sprinkle a 1/4 cup seasoned bread crumbs mixed with a bit of melted butter on top and bake for an additional 10-15 minutes. Not the healthiest meal but it freezes well and it's nice to splurge every once in a while with some cheesy comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Next time I will use maybe half the processed cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 483) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States