Broccoli Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Very thick cheese, next time maybe less velveeta and more shredded cheese. Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I plan to make this dish for thanksgiving. After reading the instructions/ingredients Im pretty sure I will add my own "twist" and certainly additional spices..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I combined all ingredients ( no melting beforehand) in microwaveable casserole dish with lid, and cooked on high for 15 minutes, stir and cook 10 minutes more. This is also good with chicken added. This is a military recipe passed around the wife's. Great for when the hubby calls to say he's bringing company for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
We hadn't eaten this casserole in years when I saw this one on your site. I made a few minor changes (milk instead of water, some jalapenos and a touch of garlic). Excellent and tasty dish. Thanx! This site is just the best due to all the reviews from "regular" folks cooking in their kitchens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Added 3 sauteed boneless chicken breasts (cut into bite sized pieces). Substituted a mix of brown & wild rice and it was wonderful. This adds a significant amount of prep time but if you know you will be making this recipe the rice can be made a day ahead and stored in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I added sour cream and I also used s three cheese blend and mozzorella cheese on top. Use extra sharp cheddar instead of just regular cheddar. AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I used boil in a bag instant rice and frozen broccoli for this. I didn't heat the soups and cheese in a skillet as directed, but instead threw everything in a big bowl along with the rice and broccoli and mixed. I had to add quite a few spices to give it some flavor. Baked for 35 mins at 375 degrees. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I made this last night as a side dish. I only made half the recipe and just used one can cream of chicken soup, 1 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp pepper, and 1/2 tsp garlic powder. Wonderful flavor. Thanks GMW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
we made this last night. i used milk instead of water, added shredded cheddar and breadcrumbs on top, added chicken on the side for my husband. it was AMAZING!! thank you for a wonderful recipe. i will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I compleatly destroyed this recipe due to the fact I wanted to use up some leftovers, but it turned out so good. I used two heads of fresh broccoli and alittle over a cup of leftover rice. I didn't have cream of chicken soup so I just used one can of cream of mushroom with a can of milk added. To that I added a bowl full (about 1 cup) of leftover rotel cheese dip (I only used a little over 1/2 of the mixture as it was to much). Added garlic salt, pepper, and minced onion to taste. Then I added a little over a cup of leftover taco meat to it all. Put it in a 8 x 8 glass dish and put 4 slices of american cheese on top, baked @ 350 for 30 min. It turned out very flavorful and creamy cheesey. Thank you for the basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States