Broccoli Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
We left out the 1-1/4 cups of water and added 2 cans of rotel. We used 1/2 the velvet cheese in the soup mixture and cubed the other half and put it on top of the casserole. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This was delicious! I've tried similar recipes but this one has been my favorite. I followed another reviewers advice and just heated the wet ingredients in the oven in the casserole dish then stirred and added the rice and broccoli, fewer dishes;) I'll be making this again at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I tried this recipe for Thanksgiving about 6 years ago and now my family asks for it every year as part of our traditional Thanksgiving dinner. Everyone loves it, including the kids. I do add some seasoned salt, but otherwise I follow the recipe exactly as written. I usually assemble it the night before, refrigerate it overnight and then just bake it the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I tried this because there were so many good reviews. I don't write too many reviews, but I thought this was a lot of work for an "okay" dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Degai

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Great recipe. This is now my go to dish for potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mskenya27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cocakedecorator
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This turned out very well. Due to dietary reason I skipped the salt and used reduced sodium soup and it still had very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Used half of all ingredients, left out onions and cream of mushroom soup. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I used wild rice, cut the recipient in half (and it was still a lot of food). Used 1 can of cream mushrooms soup. Thought it could be creamier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
For anyone that wants to perk up the cheese sauce a little, try adding 1/2 tsp tabasco and 1/2 Tbsp spicy mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jackied
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I've never tried this before but I heard everyone rave about it. I added Creole seasoning to it. My husband loves it. I added milk to melt my cheese and put the rest in the mixture. I also omitted the celery. It came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackied

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 542) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States