Broccoli Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Gina Balderas
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
My family loved it.. I may try milk instead of water next time.. It was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Balderas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
We left out the 1-1/4 cups of water and added 2 cans of rotel. We used 1/2 the velvet cheese in the soup mixture and cubed the other half and put it on top of the casserole. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This was delicious! I've tried similar recipes but this one has been my favorite. I followed another reviewers advice and just heated the wet ingredients in the oven in the casserole dish then stirred and added the rice and broccoli, fewer dishes;) I'll be making this again at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I tried this recipe for Thanksgiving about 6 years ago and now my family asks for it every year as part of our traditional Thanksgiving dinner. Everyone loves it, including the kids. I do add some seasoned salt, but otherwise I follow the recipe exactly as written. I usually assemble it the night before, refrigerate it overnight and then just bake it the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I tried this because there were so many good reviews. I don't write too many reviews, but I thought this was a lot of work for an "okay" dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Degai

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Great recipe. This is now my go to dish for potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mskenya27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cocakedecorator
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This turned out very well. Due to dietary reason I skipped the salt and used reduced sodium soup and it still had very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Used half of all ingredients, left out onions and cream of mushroom soup. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I used wild rice, cut the recipient in half (and it was still a lot of food). Used 1 can of cream mushrooms soup. Thought it could be creamier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
For anyone that wants to perk up the cheese sauce a little, try adding 1/2 tsp tabasco and 1/2 Tbsp spicy mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States