Broccoli Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I used wild rice, cut the recipient in half (and it was still a lot of food). Used 1 can of cream mushrooms soup. Thought it could be creamier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
For anyone that wants to perk up the cheese sauce a little, try adding 1/2 tsp tabasco and 1/2 Tbsp spicy mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jackied
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I've never tried this before but I heard everyone rave about it. I added Creole seasoning to it. My husband loves it. I added milk to melt my cheese and put the rest in the mixture. I also omitted the celery. It came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackied

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Korry Thatsme
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Was good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Korry Thatsme

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
It turned out great! The hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This was good. I left out the celery because I didn't have any celery and also only used 1 8oz pack of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Love love love this recipe! I followed the instructions exactly and it was perfect! My husband went back for thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Delicious!!! Took a little longer than what it says for prep time, but to see my man eat almost half of the entire casserole dish made it all worthwhile, Lol. I did listen to some of the changes in regards to replacing the water to milk, and hearing that it could be bland I opted for Monterrey Jack cheese to give it that kick (also not a single grocery store here in Canada has cheese called "American processed Cheese", its unhealthy anyways to eat food that even has a label such as processed). I also didn't go the lazy frozen route with the Broccoli, I got it fresh then steamed the vegetable - Yum Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Canmore, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I used a second can of mushroom soup instead of the chicken soup since I am a vegetarian - I also added a pinch of ground mustard, a hefty amount of garlic powder, and a handful of shredded mozzarella that I happened to have left over from a previous meal. Baked for 45 minutes and it turned out fantastically! I did make this a second time and I don't know what was wrong with my brain that day but I dumped in my rice - UNCOOKED! Oh no! I ended up adding a bit extra water and cooking it a little longer, and it actually turned out just fine - crisis averted! (I used Minute Rice.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 525) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States