Broccoli Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Perfect. glad I did not read the reviews first. I follow the directions and added salt of course because of the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
As made this recipe to spec, except I used Cheez whiz. It came out great! I would not consider it "bland", but it does not have a lot of seasoning (as one can tell when they read the recipe). But that is an easy fix--- season to your own taste. It is comforting, and a staple at our holiday table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mylucky10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I love this casserole, though I have made in slightly different in the past to yield a stronger flavor. For those of you complaining you might want to try yellow rice (I always precook mine and X the water in the recipe). Another tip is adding in a spicy cheese. This could be a hot cheese dip that you would use for chips or a spicy velveeta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hillary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Can this recipe be prepared a day ahead and baked the next day?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Very delicious! I highly recommend this recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This is my first time making this I added mushrooms. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandria Walker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina Balderas
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
My family loved it.. I may try milk instead of water next time.. It was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Balderas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
We left out the 1-1/4 cups of water and added 2 cans of rotel. We used 1/2 the velvet cheese in the soup mixture and cubed the other half and put it on top of the casserole. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This was delicious! I've tried similar recipes but this one has been my favorite. I followed another reviewers advice and just heated the wet ingredients in the oven in the casserole dish then stirred and added the rice and broccoli, fewer dishes;) I'll be making this again at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I tried this recipe for Thanksgiving about 6 years ago and now my family asks for it every year as part of our traditional Thanksgiving dinner. Everyone loves it, including the kids. I do add some seasoned salt, but otherwise I follow the recipe exactly as written. I usually assemble it the night before, refrigerate it overnight and then just bake it the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States