Broccoli Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I made this today. I made a few changes as some of the other reviewers did. I actually used 1 1/4 cup of milk instead of water, I used green onions instead of celery, I added Tony Chachere's More Spice Seasoning, and after it cooked I added finely shredded Colby Jack cheese for additional flavoring and mixed it well. I then put it back in the oven for 8 minutes. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I mix in raw chicken tenders when I put it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Awesome!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cozzie Walker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
This is very good and as long as you season your chicken properly it's perfect! I poached my chicken beasts well seasoned and diced after cooking. The broccoli I let live meaning I steamers lightly "no cover" so that there was still life. I did not have American cheese so I used the same amount of cheddar. My family (adult) felt it was great comfort food perfect for a early spring raining day in Michigan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinconning, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
This was pretty good. I made it for Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I disagree with the common reviewer comment that this casserole should be bland because it's broccoli rice casserole and that you can fix the blandness with a little salt, garlic, etc. I used sharp cheddar, milk, and additional spices, but for me the blandness came from the ratio of broccoli and cheese to rice. When I eat this casserole, I want to taste 2 things: broccoli and cheese. There is so much rice that you can barely even find the broccoli! Now it does taste like a yummy creamy casserole as written, just not the broccoli casserole of my dreams. Next time I make this, I am going to double the broccoli, use 1.5-2 times the cheese, and use 1/2 the rice and liquid (milk in my case). Maybe it will be overkill but I will definitely taste the flavors I require. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Excellent! Hubby loved it, as did I! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I Loveeeee It
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I love broccoli so this was a priority! Although I skipped the cooking on the stove steps, the onion and celery and just threw everything else together in a 9x13 dish. Put the rice, soup and water in first and stirred it well then added in broccoli, cheese, seasonings and also chicken then popped it in the over for about an hour and it is amazing! Minus the fact that I let it cook a bit too long and the rice is super chewy, it is definitely something I'll make regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I did try this recipe, but used it as a base. I only had one can of condensed soup so I made thickener with butter flour and milk added some chicken stock some basic spices and added some cheddar mixed with the one can of condensed soup, i also added about 2oz of cream cheese that i had on hand, mized in with the rice and broccoli. I also topped mine with cheese and buttered bread crumbs, it was delicious and flavorful. I guess i didnt really use the recipe at all but it just goes to show you that items can be substituted and altered, for the same or an even better result! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Letricia Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States