Broccoli Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I made this Christmas day when all stores were closed & had no Cheez Whiz on hand, but I did have Velveeta. It turned out to be a great substitute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lippiegoose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
My oven was occupied so I threw this into the crockpot (with the onions and rice already made) on High for about 3 hours and it came out delicious! I also put in a few extra scoops of Cheez Whiz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I really liked this! I made just a couple changes. Instead of cheese whiz, I used queso dip (only about 3/4 of the jar because it was a 15 oz. jar) to add a little spice to it. I also added a can of chicken. I really liked the chicken in it. It made the dish a meal of its own instead of a side dish only. I'll keep this recipe around and share it with other people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I made this as a side for a pork tenderloin roast and it was great! I had to make a few substitutions, but it still tasted great. Instead of using cream of chicken soup, I had to use cream of broccoli... and also instead of cheez whiz, I used Campbell's condensed cheese sauce( canned ). I also added a few handfuls of shredded cheese into the rice and also as a topping. The cheese browned very nicely on top and make the dish even more delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILMOMMEE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Blue Island, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I have made this recipe so many times and have received so many compliments BUT I have to adjust a few things. First off- no no no processed cheese! I use 2 cups or Sharp Cheddar Cheese. Then I use 1 can Cream of Chicken Soup and 1 can Cream of Mushroom. Believe me- with these changes this is a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I chose the recipe based on the rating and found it disappointing. The large onion overwhelmed the recipe. And, I didn't like the Cheez-Wiz. If I try it again, I will use a small onion, broccoli stalks instead of chopped and real, shredded cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunfluer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Love this recipe!! I added a can of whole water chestnuts for an extra crunch, and everyone at the party thought it was a great addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made this for a Thanksgiving side dish and it was perfect. I put it together early in the day, then it went from fridge to oven to table and it tasted great. A new addition to the holiday menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muffin mix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Thanks so much for this recipe it was so good. I made it for Thankgiving. My husband's mother passed away a couple years ago and broccoli rice casserole was one of my husbands favorite thing she made. I have been trying to find a recipe like hers and this was it. Thanks again for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by godsrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Devers, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
a little less cheese wiz next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States