Broccoli Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I have made this with a few substitutions every Thanksgiving for as long as I can remember. Everyone love's it! Plus it's great leftover too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanda O'Neil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Good recipe for a classic dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texas-Grrl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tiffyt21
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Great recipe! I added a clove of garlic for flavor. I also cooked chicken coated in paprika and cavenders Greek seasoning. I chopped up cooked chicken and added to recipe. I topped it off with paprika and I used 3 quarters of a pack of velveta cheese instead of the other!!! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Normally I use melted Velveeta when I do not have Cheez Wiz on hand, and I have also made this dish as a Chicken Broccoli Rice casserole. Everything was exactly the same but with 2 grilled and cubed chicken breasts added. It makes an excellent main dish when not a lot of fuss or a lot of clean up are wanted. This recipe as is makes a great side dish alternative to most meats and is a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I made this GFCF by making my own cream of chicken soup, using Daiya Cheese, Almond Milk and I also added diced chicken, olive oil, minced onion and minced garlic. I also used brown rice. The kids LOVED it and there were NO left-overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
My fam loved this dish!! I know I will keep this recipe around!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I used cut broccoli for this and in my opinion you just can't use bigger pieces of broccoli. I won't make it again unless I can find chopped broccoli. I used velveeta instead of cheez whiz but next time I will only use 6 ounces of velveeta. I also used 2 cups of cooked rice as 1 1/2 didn't seem to be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Forgot to cook the rice first! Still turned out great. My 5 year old said, "I really like this mom."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This was really good. Even my picky mother liked it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori L Dixon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Perfect recipe as is ! Try adding campbells broccoli cheese soup to the recipe i have and it's so good! Velvet a is the way to go
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States