Broccoli Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
My fam loved this dish!! I know I will keep this recipe around!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I used cut broccoli for this and in my opinion you just can't use bigger pieces of broccoli. I won't make it again unless I can find chopped broccoli. I used velveeta instead of cheez whiz but next time I will only use 6 ounces of velveeta. I also used 2 cups of cooked rice as 1 1/2 didn't seem to be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Forgot to cook the rice first! Still turned out great. My 5 year old said, "I really like this mom."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This was really good. Even my picky mother liked it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori L Dixon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Perfect recipe as is ! Try adding campbells broccoli cheese soup to the recipe i have and it's so good! Velvet a is the way to go
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe, I used organic brown rice, but, I don't know how many calories this recipe is, and since I count all my calories, can someone help me, please.. thank u!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I made this recipe just as listed and it was a huge hit with the entire family! It's so quick and easy which I like! I plan to make this my go to in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Absolutely no need for the canned soup, makes it way too saucy plus dilutes the cheese flavor. Leave out the soup and the recipe is delicious. Made it today for Christmas dinner, the family loved it, minus the soup. PS, 2 T butter is more tha enough to saute the onion. Half a cup of butter is overkill. 4 stars due to the changes I had to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebinNM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canastota, New York, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I remember my grandma making a version of this growing up and I loved it! My biggest problem was the rice/cheese sauce ratio. It was way too saucy. If I try to make a broccoli rice casserole again I would use this as a base recipe and at least double the rice so it's a thicker dish. Don't cut back on the onion; it needs the whole onion for flavor. I think some garlic would help boost the flavor as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Willie Adama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This recipe is a good start. I thought the flavor of the condensed soup was very overpowering (maybe I didn't cook it down enough??). I don't like Cheez Whiz, so I substituted shredded Colby Jack (but I'm sure you can use whatever you have on hand). I do plan on making this again because it keeps well and lasted me through the week, but I will add a little half/half to the condensed soup mixture to bring the flavor down a bit and possibly add some shredded rotisserie chicken...we'll see. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NuCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States