Broccoli Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Love this recipe!! I added a can of whole water chestnuts for an extra crunch, and everyone at the party thought it was a great addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I give this 5 stars for ease and for yumminess! This is the first time I made this casserole...the first recipe was a total flop. This one was a cinch and a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Tahlequah, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made this for a Thanksgiving side dish and it was perfect. I put it together early in the day, then it went from fridge to oven to table and it tasted great. A new addition to the holiday menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muffin mix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Thanks so much for this recipe it was so good. I made it for Thankgiving. My husband's mother passed away a couple years ago and broccoli rice casserole was one of my husbands favorite thing she made. I have been trying to find a recipe like hers and this was it. Thanks again for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by godsrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Devers, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
easy, delicious, perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daviskr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I made this as a side for a pork tenderloin roast and it was great! I had to make a few substitutions, but it still tasted great. Instead of using cream of chicken soup, I had to use cream of broccoli... and also instead of cheez whiz, I used Campbell's condensed cheese sauce( canned ). I also added a few handfuls of shredded cheese into the rice and also as a topping. The cheese browned very nicely on top and make the dish even more delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILMOMMEE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Blue Island, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I really liked this! I made just a couple changes. Instead of cheese whiz, I used queso dip (only about 3/4 of the jar because it was a 15 oz. jar) to add a little spice to it. I also added a can of chicken. I really liked the chicken in it. It made the dish a meal of its own instead of a side dish only. I'll keep this recipe around and share it with other people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I didn't follow the recipie exactly so I can't rate it lower than a 5- I feel thats unfair. The casserole was dry, so I am going to follow the recipe exactly next time & update =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Kinney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This recipe is a staple at pretty much every holiday gathering, and everyone LOVES it! You really can't beat how simple and delicious this is~YUM! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Always a hit, but since I'm allergic to poultry I have to use cream of celery. It's still delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States