Broccoli Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
a very easy and quick . Will make again, however next time I will add less cheez whiz and more broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This is one of my new favorites. My family asks for it alot. I use a a chopped clove of garlic with the onion and fresh mushrooms,also cream of mushroom soup. My son would eat this every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This recipe is pretty good. I added salt, pepper and garlic powder. I used shredded cheddar and colby jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This is THE broccoli rice casserole. Wonderful exactly as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrisB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
loved it! it was just a little runny, but it was wonderful, i dont usually dress up vegetables so my daughter wasnt a big fan of it, which is fine, but my husband and i loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessicathiele

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I chose the recipe based on the rating and found it disappointing. The large onion overwhelmed the recipe. And, I didn't like the Cheez-Wiz. If I try it again, I will use a small onion, broccoli stalks instead of chopped and real, shredded cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunfluer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
My oven was occupied so I threw this into the crockpot (with the onions and rice already made) on High for about 3 hours and it came out delicious! I also put in a few extra scoops of Cheez Whiz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Great recipe! Very filling side that makes a large dish, perfectly reheats for additional meals later! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrianne618

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I added sour cream, and it was still very bland. Could definitely use some salt and pepper and something else to dress it up a little!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
a little less cheese wiz next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States