Broccoli Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This dish was great! I don't like onions so I made it without. Instead of using cheese whiz I used velvetta. I served with a side of buttery flaky biscuits and this was very filling ! I would suggest this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Delicious and easy-the perfect complement to any meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This turned out great! Very quick and easy to make & so yummy. I had to make a few modifications b/c I didn't have some ingredients (ex: I used onion powder, velveeta and mozzarella cheese).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiRiFan10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I made several changes to this recipe and I give it a three because it gave me the general idea of what to do. I think 1/2 cup of butter is WAY too much and I don't see the need for adding milk. I also used cheddar cheese soup instead of the cheese whiz because I have never liked cheese whiz. It turned out pretty awesome. I do agree that it needs some kind of crunch -- I will be adding water chestnuts tonight when I make it again. I added: two cloves of garlic, more broccoli, I used brown rice instead of white and I also added in some shredded cheddar cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
made this several times and it always comes out delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Woodward

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This recipe turned out great! It was a big hit at the potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocean City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This rating is based on a few changes. I used shredded cheddar cheese as one reviewer suggested. And because I wasn't paying attention, I accidentally used a can of cream of celery soup instead of the chicken. I used 2 cups of rice and added in some shredded chicken. With these changes, I would probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
The only change is I added a bit more rice...it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I love this! My honey and I are cheese fans so, I used more than what the recipe called for. I also added Campbell's Cream of Mushroom for more flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This was completely wonderful! This was so much better than the way I made this casserole previously! I have made this more than once and it has turned out great each time. It is even good leftover and reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandamcconnell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmore City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States