Broccoli Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I used velvetta instead of cheeze wiz. Also, if you are in a hurry, make regular rice while making the sauce (step two) and just put the rice in after you are done. It's just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Good comfort food!! Changed it up a little to fit what I had on hand. Omitted the butter and onion totally (don't like onions) and just mixed cooked white rice, fresh broccoli, soup, milk & cheese (Velveeta) in casserole dish and baked. I also threw in some smoked turkey sausage that needed to be used up. Yummy! Perfect for an easy dinner and easy to adapt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This is a great side dish for holiday pot lucks at work. Economical, easy, & yummy! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Pretty good. I would experiment with some different cheeses/spices, but good basic recipe. I thought it was funny reading the reviews. One person said " I followed the directions to a tee! But, the rice wasn't even cooked". Haha! It calls for cooked rice! good times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
perfect recipe with ingredients on hand! i added celery, before i realized my only cream soup was celery -- so ours had a big celery flavor, but we still loved (including pregnant lady and 15 month old). i used a big bunch of fresh broccoli and a 8 oz chunk of velveeta -- came out wonderful with easy-toddler-feeding leftovers for the rest of the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bumpass, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cottonwood, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I added a can of crm of mushroom soup, used 16oz jar of cheez whiz, 4cups rice, and added chicken and it made it a meal casserole, as opposed to a side dish. It was pretty yummy. Will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Great recipe or broccoli rice casserole. I made it for Thanksgiving and got rave reviews from the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
One of the best Broccoli Casserole I have ever tasted. The only problem I had was the rice wasn't fully cook. I will just cook it longer next time. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bgoughs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I wanted to make something different with broccoli and had a can of Cream of Chicken soup. I decided on this recipe based on the good reviews. What a disappointment. It was so overdone and mushy and sorry, almost inedible. 30 minutes of baking on ingredients already done is too much. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Easy and delicious! People always go back for seconds on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States