Broccoli Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I used Velveeta Sharp Cheddar instead of Cheez Whiz and it was amazing. This is the broccoli rice casserole recipe I have been looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This turned out great! I didn't have Cheez Whiz so I threw in a couple slices of american cheese and some Alfredo sauce. It was delicious! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This was great. I tripled the recipe for a party and everyone enjoyed it. I did use one jar con queso dip for added flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwendolyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake View, New York, USA
Living In: Depew, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I used velvetta instead of cheeze wiz. Also, if you are in a hurry, make regular rice while making the sauce (step two) and just put the rice in after you are done. It's just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Good comfort food!! Changed it up a little to fit what I had on hand. Omitted the butter and onion totally (don't like onions) and just mixed cooked white rice, fresh broccoli, soup, milk & cheese (Velveeta) in casserole dish and baked. I also threw in some smoked turkey sausage that needed to be used up. Yummy! Perfect for an easy dinner and easy to adapt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This is a great side dish for holiday pot lucks at work. Economical, easy, & yummy! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Pretty good. I would experiment with some different cheeses/spices, but good basic recipe. I thought it was funny reading the reviews. One person said " I followed the directions to a tee! But, the rice wasn't even cooked". Haha! It calls for cooked rice! good times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
perfect recipe with ingredients on hand! i added celery, before i realized my only cream soup was celery -- so ours had a big celery flavor, but we still loved (including pregnant lady and 15 month old). i used a big bunch of fresh broccoli and a 8 oz chunk of velveeta -- came out wonderful with easy-toddler-feeding leftovers for the rest of the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bumpass, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cottonwood, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I added a can of crm of mushroom soup, used 16oz jar of cheez whiz, 4cups rice, and added chicken and it made it a meal casserole, as opposed to a side dish. It was pretty yummy. Will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Great recipe or broccoli rice casserole. I made it for Thanksgiving and got rave reviews from the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States