Broccoli Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Added chopped cooked turkey, substituted the white rice for brown, used real cheddar cheese so I also had to use another can of cream of chicken soup. Added 1 clove of garlic as well! Couldn't get enough to make it extra special I topped it off with cheddar cheese and some panko breadcrumbs to make an awesome crunchy topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Best Broccoli Casserole the Family has ever had!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
VERY GOOD DISH!!! However I did make a few changes. I used half cream of mushroom(b/c I LOVE MUSHROOMS) and half a can of cream of chicken. I also cut the butter use in half to brown the onion(which I also cut in half). I let the butter cook almost completely out & used water to steam the broccoli. Baked it with shredded chedder on top. I'm sure I will cook this one again. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I used Velveeta Sharp Cheddar instead of Cheez Whiz and it was amazing. This is the broccoli rice casserole recipe I have been looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This turned out great! I didn't have Cheez Whiz so I threw in a couple slices of american cheese and some Alfredo sauce. It was delicious! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This was great. I tripled the recipe for a party and everyone enjoyed it. I did use one jar con queso dip for added flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwendolyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake View, New York, USA
Living In: Depew, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I used velvetta instead of cheeze wiz. Also, if you are in a hurry, make regular rice while making the sauce (step two) and just put the rice in after you are done. It's just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Good comfort food!! Changed it up a little to fit what I had on hand. Omitted the butter and onion totally (don't like onions) and just mixed cooked white rice, fresh broccoli, soup, milk & cheese (Velveeta) in casserole dish and baked. I also threw in some smoked turkey sausage that needed to be used up. Yummy! Perfect for an easy dinner and easy to adapt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This is a great side dish for holiday pot lucks at work. Economical, easy, & yummy! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Pretty good. I would experiment with some different cheeses/spices, but good basic recipe. I thought it was funny reading the reviews. One person said " I followed the directions to a tee! But, the rice wasn't even cooked". Haha! It calls for cooked rice! good times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States