Broccoli Raisin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Great recipe so good if left to mellow in the refrigerator I use Splenda instead of sugar and apple cider vinegar The sunflower seeds put it over the top and very healthy great for summer Barbecues
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Very good just thought the sugar content was a little high so I reduced it to 1/4 cup and still came out amazing will definitely be making this salad again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I made this recipe without the sunflower seeds and it was awesome! A great summer salad and fun way to get the kids to eat broccoli! Next time I'll try it with the sunflower seeds. The sauce in this salad is amazing! You can keep adding more broccoli, raisins, and bacon after it gets thinned out and it tastes even better after sitting for a day in the frig. :) excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3pickyeaters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I recently had this at a cookout. The combo of raisins & red onion was so good but I was told that her recipe was a secret. I'll be making this for a house warming party soon. So glad I found the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Great salad! I substitute red wine vinegar for the white vinegar, plus about another 1/2 lb. of bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Aiken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Made the recipe with no changes. My husband and I LOVE it! You can buy a broccoli salad very similar in the local grocery store, but it's about $5-6 per pound. This is so much better--and more econimical. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Quick, simple, and the flavor combinations are spot on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delphi, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tess2549
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This is a great broccoli salad. I've made it with regular and golden raisins; red and white onions...still tastes great! I don't use as much bacon or raisins. I recommend making dressing ahead first to give sugar time to dissolve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Our family Liked it especially the kids. I reduced the sugar a bit and used red cooking wine in place of the vinegar. It came out great and even better the next day. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Fresh Broccoli Salad

See how to make a 5-star summer salad.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States