Broccoli Quiche with Mashed Potato Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I did not add nutmeg, added lots of cheese and ham. It turned out very well, except I am going to have to figure out how to get that potato crust so it is crusty and not soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
i baked the crust for about 10 extra minutes, and added spinach and ham, garlic and lots of other seasonings, and one extra egg. both my boyfriend and i loved it. mashed potato crust, awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I made this using leftover instant mashed potatoes, and it was so yummy! I will be making this crust for my broccoli quiche from now on, we love it!!! Thanks, this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MY9HUNGRYKIDS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Great recipe. The potato crust was better than a pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
Disappointed in the lack of flavor, but it was still good, healthy, and structurally sound.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houghton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Very tasty and it can be tweaked to suit different tastes! I added chilli, an extra egg, and extra cheese, as suggested in other reviews. I also added mushroom and stir-fried it together with the broccoli and onion, with garlic and some chilli, before putting in into the potato crust. It was brilliant. There weren't any left-overs because people were having seconds. And thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
I pretty much changed everything about this recipe, but I love quiche so I give it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
This was very good. I made it for a potluck and everybody really liked it. It was best right away. I made an extra one to have the next day. It was not as great because the crust got soft and seemed more like part of the quiche than a crust. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keilypie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
A very good quiche. I used it during Passover (since there's no crust), and it was extremely good, save for it being just a little bit "damp," despite a longer-than-listed cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
This is a great, easy recipe and is always good.. I use instant mashed potatoes because it's easier and faster, and shallots instead of onions. I make it in a springform pan. Like the nutmeg in it and also usually add a 4th egg. Also add at least 2 cloves of garlic every time. Great recipe; one of my faves! Save a slice for lunch tomorrow; still great the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States