Broccoli Quiche with Mashed Potato Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I really liked this, as I'm not much of a pie crust person. They are too much fuss for me. The only thing I would change about this would be to cut back on the amount of potatoes in the crust and I'd add a couple eggs as well. But all in all I really liked this. It went over well with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Fantastic! The beauty of this is that you can add or take away anything to make it perfect. I would recommend chopping the broccoli really small/fine. It blends nicely. As for the potato crust... AMAZING. I did follow another reviewers recommendation and added one egg and a little flour to the mashed potatoes. This made the mashed potato crust flaky and it kept its shape. Excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by babysmyles
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Time consuming, but was delicious! I had a lot of broccoli and potatoes to use up (shop at Costco) ... I didn't follow the recipe exactly, but the mashed potato crust is what attracted me to this recipe. I made individual quiches in custard cups for a side dish at dinner. Will definitely make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babysmyles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Loved the idea but it is a recipe I will have to play with a bit to make it how we would prefer it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This was so good! Yes, it does take time, but it's perfect for a day where you don't have much to do and want a light, delicious dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Awesome! Your recipe calls for 1/4 cup of milk, and then later 1 cup of milk. I either made the crust too wet or the quiche too wet. In the future (everyone) please clarify where any duplicate ingredients go! A novice like me needs to know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
This tasted okay. It was a little bland for me. Also the potato crust just wouldnt crisp up for me. I baked it in the oven for 35 min before adding the filling because I was running out of time (and patience). It was good for using up old broccoli and potatoes but otherwise just so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Unfortunately for the time it took to prepare, this was a dissapointment. It was just very bland, so definately not worth all the prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Nelson-Adams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I was really disappointed with this recipe. It took a lot of effort to prepare and I was unimpressed with the results. How could something with so many delicious ingredients taste so bland! I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This is my first attempt at a quiche. The recipe was simple and quick, and had great presentation as well. Yummy, warm comfort food! Could easily do many variations to taste, as others mentioned. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States