Broccoli Quiche with Mashed Potato Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
This recipe is quite generic but the beautiful part is the potato crust. I'm an ovo-lacto vegetarian who does NOT like pastry. This recipe led to a new appreciation for quiche! I've made it with spinach and veggie sausage, asparagus and veggie ham ... the key to success is the wonderful potato crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterdown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
I absolutely love this recipe. Very easy to make and everyone enjoyed it. I would recommend sauteing the onions before adding to the mix. Otherwise, I found the onions to be too cruncy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
My family really enjoyed this dish. I cooked the mashed potato crust for about 10 minutes longer than suggested, until it was golden brown. Thanks for a recipe I'll use over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHURMAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zapata, Texas, USA
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
This is a tasty side-dish which I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
Great recipe. My husband could not tell me enough how much he enjoyed this. It's a little time consuming, but well worth the added effort. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
I served this quiche at a fall get together with friends and it was a hit -- the potato crust is yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJVANSTEENBERG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2001
Good recipe. I added hot red peppers rather than nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
I had a craving for a good broccoli quiche and when i found this recipe I tried it and it was the absolute best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2001
I tried this only for the potatoe crust and was very pleased at how easy it was to prepare! I added margarine to the potatoes and no salt, and am in love with this new crust! I also have tried it with fresh spinach, and these frozen veggies: broccoli, cauliflower, carrots, peas & carrots, and can't wait to try them with the fresh veggies! I really love this easy and versatile recipe! But the crust is so much easier than rolling out your typical pie crust. This is food that Heavenly Father intended for our bodies to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2001
Great basic recipe for a different kind of quiche. I usually add another potato and butter to the crust. I also like to add one or two more eggs and for those non vegetarians leftover cooked ham or bacon. Different varieties of cheese add to the flavor too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States