Broccoli Quiche with Mashed Potato Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2004
This is just an ok recipe...I used leftover mashed potatoes but it never quite got that "crust" part going.. am going to try it again tho...I added ham and reduced the milk to make it more of a fritatta for breakfast, I think it just needs tweaking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gracehatter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
This is one of my favorute recipes! I love the crust! I make this all the time (well when I have the time, it is a little time consuming if you are freshly mashing potatoes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
Wonderfgul Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
It's good value for *time*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2003
I really liked this - good comfort food. I sauteed the onions first and added a little garlic. Also kept the crust in to cook longer to get it really crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
A little plain so I add some spices to it. But overall really good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
Okay, nothing special...I followed a few previous reviewers ideas and added 1-1/2 cups ham to broccoli mix and sauteed onions and sprinkled top with garlic powder. Still missing something. Loved the idea, we enjoy all kinds of quiche, but not this one. Sorry, I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schafer5

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
superb recipe...a real crowd pleaser...I added bacon to the recipe and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
This is one great recipe. The potato was just a great idea. I also used ham. There was no leftovers. Thankyou for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
I liked this recipe because I some how always have leftover mashed potatoes. I did listen to other reviews & change it . I used leftover yukon golds that already had butter & milk & added 1 egg , 1T flour, &1/3c half-n-half to get it all really smooth along with garic salt to taste. I baked for the 30 mintes until edge only was brown . I omitted Broccoli & made "denver" style . I sauted onion, mushroom and green pepper. I mixed eggs with half-n-half , changed salt to garlic salt & tossed in the ham , Pepper & nutmeg. Baked 35 and let set. My family ate the whole thing. Anna H.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States