Broccoli Quiche with Mashed Potato Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2001
My husband and I absolutely loved this recipe. I wouldn't change a thing about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2001
this quiche was delicious!! It took awhile to make it, but definitely worth the wait. It's a meal in itself!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2000
Everyone likes this one! Great for leftover mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2001
The kids loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2001
It was quick, easy to make, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2001
Tasty! I added fresh dill, garlic, and sauteed the onions. Make sure your potato crust is done before adding the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
Excellent! I used instant potatoes instead of baked potatos. Enough potatoes for serving of 4 people. It turned out great. My kids loved it. I would cut the pepper in half though. Also we omitted the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Adel, Georgia, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2001
I tried this only for the potatoe crust and was very pleased at how easy it was to prepare! I added margarine to the potatoes and no salt, and am in love with this new crust! I also have tried it with fresh spinach, and these frozen veggies: broccoli, cauliflower, carrots, peas & carrots, and can't wait to try them with the fresh veggies! I really love this easy and versatile recipe! But the crust is so much easier than rolling out your typical pie crust. This is food that Heavenly Father intended for our bodies to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
I had a craving for a good broccoli quiche and when i found this recipe I tried it and it was the absolute best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
I served this quiche at a fall get together with friends and it was a hit -- the potato crust is yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJVANSTEENBERG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States