Broccoli Quiche with Mashed Potato Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
this was a decent and fairly quick weeknight recipe. i already had mashed potatoes on hand along with some fresh broccoli, so it came together quickly and was relatively tasty. i added garlic, along with a mixture of cheeses (cheddar, provolone, romano - again, what i had on hand), and baked it in a small casserole dish instead of the pie pan. i would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheverly, Maryland, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
Amazing recipe...for people who dont eat egg you can use white sauce n another addition is add cheese and jalapenos on the top of the quiche. I made it for my friend n he thought it was delectable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
The potato crust was too oily and needed more salt to make it good. Not sure I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Panda Cookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
I used too much onion in mine. I think it needs less salt and pepper. I will modify and make this again...it looked beautiful! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
I loved this. It was a little time consuming but well worth it. I can't wait to make it again. Note: if you are using stoneware (ie: Pampered Chef) it will take more time to cook the crust and the quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
The crust was good, but you must be a nutmeg lover to love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
This was pretty good, but coulkd use a little "something." Next time I will use less broccoli. The raw onions added before baking is a nice touch. Instead of cheddar I used spicy pepperjack cheese which gave it a bit of zing! The potato crust was lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
I tried this recipe as a dinner dish. Worked out pretty good, but I did make a few modifications. I added about 2 tablespoons of onion and chive cream cheese when mashing the potatoes and it was awesome. I also put some parsley and parmesan cheese in the egg mixture. The only problems I had with this recipe was that I made it for the first time in an oven I am not used to! My husband chowed down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEEADRA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clio, Michigan, USA
Living In: Misawa, Aomori, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
I used brocoflower because the supermarket ran out of brocoli but still tasted great. Easy to make too. Taste good using frozen broccoli too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phuong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
Delicious!!! I think the key to getting the potato crust to be more like a crust is to bake it on the bottom rack in your oven. A couple of minor changes I made was I used 4 eggs instead of 3, I am SURE I didn't use a full cup of milk (probably more like 1/2 cup), and no nutmeg. I used a little bit of garlic powder in the eggs along with the salt and pepper. It was SO good!! You could really change this up a lot with different cheeses and veggies. My 2.5 and 3.5 year olds LOVED this!! I was so surpised! And my choosy husband said I should definitely make this again. I think it's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States