Broccoli Quiche with Mashed Potato Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
Wonderfgul Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
It's good value for *time*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2003
I really liked this - good comfort food. I sauteed the onions first and added a little garlic. Also kept the crust in to cook longer to get it really crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
A little plain so I add some spices to it. But overall really good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
Okay, nothing special...I followed a few previous reviewers ideas and added 1-1/2 cups ham to broccoli mix and sauteed onions and sprinkled top with garlic powder. Still missing something. Loved the idea, we enjoy all kinds of quiche, but not this one. Sorry, I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schafer5

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
superb recipe...a real crowd pleaser...I added bacon to the recipe and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
This is one great recipe. The potato was just a great idea. I also used ham. There was no leftovers. Thankyou for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
I liked this recipe because I some how always have leftover mashed potatoes. I did listen to other reviews & change it . I used leftover yukon golds that already had butter & milk & added 1 egg , 1T flour, &1/3c half-n-half to get it all really smooth along with garic salt to taste. I baked for the 30 mintes until edge only was brown . I omitted Broccoli & made "denver" style . I sauted onion, mushroom and green pepper. I mixed eggs with half-n-half , changed salt to garlic salt & tossed in the ham , Pepper & nutmeg. Baked 35 and let set. My family ate the whole thing. Anna H.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
great quiche with the crust making it a unique treat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
This was okay but not something I would try again for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States