Broccoli Pork Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
If I could give this recipe more than 5 stars, I would! The only thing I changed was to use the whole flavor pack from the ramen, used teriyaki sauce instead of soy and orange bell pepper instead of red.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Decent. Doubled for my family's purposes. Used spaghetti noodles, separate from the stir fry/pork. Used full packet of ramen seasoning, no mushrooms or red peppers (none in fridge) so used napa cabbage. This added more moisture to the stir fry, so the sauce was watered down and not thick enough for my tastes. I added soy sauce, my husband added salt/pepper. I love the red pepper flakes! That adds dimension and depth of flavor. My kids, who don't normally care for broccoli actually ate it without complaint (after I MADE them taste the first bite). Pretty good overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Being on a sodium reduced diet means I cannot handle 1492 mg of sodium, therefore I will use plain noodles and add non-sodium herbs and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Georgina, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
We really liked the stirfry. Added many additional veggies for variety. Mixing the noodles in did not work for us. When we make it again, we will serve over the noodles instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I've been wanting to make something similar for a while now, so I really enjoyed it. I used chicken and oriental flavor noodles, the whole packet for twice the servings. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Was OK. We enjoyed the pork/broccoli portion but I think I would leave out the ramen noodles & just serve over rice. We also added carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KODOHERTY
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Tasty stir-fry dish! We liked it quite a bit! Only negative was that it took longer to prepare than 10 mins. because of the time it takes to cut up the vegetables. My store didn't have pork ramen, so I used chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
After reading the reviews, I was disappointed. My kids loved it because it was ramen noodles....but my husband and I just put up with it. I would make this again only if my son wanted it...but it certainly wouldnt be my choice. The only reason it got 3*** was because my son liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Who would have thought such a tasty dish could be made from Ramen? My changes: added green bell pepper, garlic (still used dried garlic), a little red onion, a little leftover corn, sesame seeds, frozen carrots, and dried ginger; omitted the mushrooms since I didn’t have any; doubled the sauce and noodles because I added so many extra vegetables; used a leftover pork chop instead of the pork tenderloin (wish I would have had more than one chop leftover, though). I’m not a huge fan of Asian food, but this was quick, easy, and tasty. Five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
WOW, this was amazing!! Only took me about 20 mins to make and cleanup was about 5 mins. I followed the recipe exactly and thought it was better than any take-out ever had. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States