Broccoli, Pepperoni and Three Cheese Calzones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2000
The stuffing is so good, I could eat it by itself! I added warm pizza sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2001
This was a very tasty calzone, although it was a bit time consuming. Worth the time though for the delicious homemade dough crust! We had it with spaghetti sauce on top, although it would be good plain too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
This is a great recipe. While it may not be the easiest or fastest, it is worth the effort. I made a different filling for it, however, and I think you should feel free to make whatever filling you'd like. Because my filling was only enough for 4, I used the dough to make 4 calzones even though the recipe makes enough dough for 6 calzones. That was a mistake on my part, because it made the calzones too doughy. But my husband was raving about it; between each bite he said "This is delicious," "This is soooo good!" That's worth any amount of effort! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
This is a terrific recipe! My super picky husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
ok, well i wouldnt suggest this for the inexperienced cook. I have had next to no cooking experience and attempted this recipie. i ran into quite a efw setbacks, but all in all it was good, and im sure as i learn more about working with dough it will get better and better. I was limited for time, and wasnt sure if id be able to make the dough in the time it took so i bought some of the premade dough....Bridgeford. i let it set out to thaw and rise overnight then continued with the recipie in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
This is sooo yummy! I've always loved calzones and these are some of the best I've tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
This is an excellent recipe! I make this anytime my husband has a bunch of friends over... the guys love it. I've made the dough from scratch and also with pre-made (depending on how much time I have). It has turned out well both ways. My only change is more garlic (IMO you can never have too much LOL).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMILYFONTES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura Cello
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
The calzones were good, but the recipe only came out with enough to stuff about 4 1/2 calzones the way it was measured. I had to make extra to go inside the remaining ones. I also used premade garlic & herb dough from Trader Joe's instead of making my own like the recipe said, and they tasted great with the herb dough. When they were done baking, we dipped them in marinara sauce to add some extra flavor. I am rather inexperienced at cooking, and found this recipe difficult (and rather time consuming with the problems I encountered) but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Cello

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
I made this - just to see how it compared to another recipe on this site ...REAL ITALIAN CALZONES. I am staying with the othr recipe because it seemed to be a bigger hit at my house. This was missing something for us. You should not mess with perfection - and for us (personal taste) we preferred the other recipe. Good stuff though - so try it and compare yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINALEWIS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
This calzone definitly took some time but it was well worth it! My husband loved them. Next time I'm going to try them with spaghetti sauce! Thank You for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States