Broccoli Noodles and Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This was dry, dry, dry. It needs liquid of some kind and I agree it is very bland. I was hungry so it tasted alright but glad I did not make for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This is super easy and delicious. It's very helpful since I'm catholic and can't eat meat during lent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
My husband loves this so much that I barely got to eat any of it!! There are a few things that are important when making this dish. First off, it DOES need some seasoning. I used salt and garlic powder to taste when I combined the ingredients. Use small curd cottage cheese, it mixes and blends better than large. Also, when you drain your egg noodles let them rest for a bit so that they dry a little. Dumping them in right after will not only make the dish watery, but it won't allow the noodles to soak up the flavors as well. Salt the water when you make your egg noodles (I used extra wide No Yolks brand and light cheese to lessen the fat content). I used 2 heads of broccoli, 3 cups of cheddar cheese, 2 1/2 cups of cottage cheese and a 3 quart dish because I used the whole bag of noodles. It just needs a little tweaking is all! Great starter recipe that has a lot of possibility for a cook with an imagination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by turtleheart82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This dish is bland, to the point of being almost flavorless. As the recipe is written, the proportions were way off balance. A 16 oz bag of noodles did NOT get bubbly cheese surrounding them, just dry. As written, this recipe isn't worth making. Lessen the noodles by half and add spices that suit your taste and this might be a worthy side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Very bland as is. Needs meat and/or seasonings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
If I could give this a 2 1/2 I would. SUPER BLAND. I added more cheddar to the noodles and lots of salt, and it was STILL bland. Not a winner, here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenEileen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This is a good base for a casserole. I also added 1/2 cup fresh grated parmesan cheese, canned tuna (x2) and some spices to the noodle mixture. There were no leftovers between my wife, son and me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Great stuff! I read where some people said it was a little dry but I didnt read it until after I put the cheese on top and had it in the oven for about 10 minutes - so I made some holes where it started to melt already and mixed 1 can cream of mushroom soup to 1 cup milk and poured over it and helped it seep in with a spoon by making "holes" where the cheese was melted. Spectacular! Oh, and my daughter asked for more brocoli on her plate after she tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
As written, this would be pretty bad. But, w/some mods, it's a solid 4 stars. Here's what i did: 1/2 cottage cheese, 1 can cream of mushroom, several shakes of worcestshire, one clove of garlic, and about a 1/4 cup of parm cheese. I also halved the amount of noodles and used only a handful of cheddar. Mucccchhhhh better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coraopolis, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Pretty good, after making it once as stated. I have made this a couple times with some changes, using some different veggies in it, as well as using chicken and making it into a main dish. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States