Broccoli Noodles and Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
ok as is the recipe is lacking...but I added fresh mushrooms and ground turkey. Threw in some garlic powder and onion powder and about 3/4 cup of sun dried tomato alfredo sauce and it was delicious! Would never have thought to add cottage cheese to pasta, but it rocked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Great stuff! I read where some people said it was a little dry but I didnt read it until after I put the cheese on top and had it in the oven for about 10 minutes - so I made some holes where it started to melt already and mixed 1 can cream of mushroom soup to 1 cup milk and poured over it and helped it seep in with a spoon by making "holes" where the cheese was melted. Spectacular! Oh, and my daughter asked for more brocoli on her plate after she tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
Wonderful recipe! I recommend it to everyone! I'm going to make this all the time now! My family liked it too. And it was so easy to make! One thing though, I had to use a 3 quart baking dish instead of a 2 quart one. But that's no big deal at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Place, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
Very quick and easy! We added chicken and made it a mian dish (tuna would be good too). We also added some mushrooms, garlic and onion. It took a little longer to cook with everything in it but it was worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
Jodie, this recipe was indecribably delicious!!! I served this with a pork roast, and it was the perfect side dish. I only used 8 ounces of noodles, and added pepper and salt and this worked very well with the balance of the ingredients. GREAT, GREAT, GREAT. Iret
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
This was great. I modified it to eat with a low cal diet, So I made it with whole wheat pasta and light cheese. Vey healthy. I also added a bit of instant cheese sauce and some onion salt. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
This was easy and good. My family wants me to make it again. I did add onion,garlic and chopped ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
We give it 5 stars for its potential. It is rather bland when you take the first bite, but flavor develops after chewing. The great thing about this recipe is that it is a wonderful starting base where you can get creative with adding other ingredients to give it more flavor. Our toddler was a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This is a very fast and easy meal to prepare. We are always looking for easy, nutritious casseroles and this one fills the bill. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
We had an abundance of broccoli from our garden that I had to use. After reading other's comments, I made the following changes. I used only a cup of shredded cheddar cheese, and added a cup of shredded pepper jack cheese. Instead of egg noodles I cooked 8 oz of Barilla (brand) Whole Grain Rotini for added fiber and protein. In addition I cut up some baby red peppers for flavor and color. The result was excellent. Next time I might try all pepper jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States