Broccoli Noodles and Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
Very quick and easy! We added chicken and made it a mian dish (tuna would be good too). We also added some mushrooms, garlic and onion. It took a little longer to cook with everything in it but it was worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I had a whole bunch of broccoli and cottage cheese and wanted to use them up for dinner. I found this recipe. I used elbow macarroni and added a good dash of garlic and onion powder to the mix. We were very happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
ok as is the recipe is lacking...but I added fresh mushrooms and ground turkey. Threw in some garlic powder and onion powder and about 3/4 cup of sun dried tomato alfredo sauce and it was delicious! Would never have thought to add cottage cheese to pasta, but it rocked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
We give it 5 stars for its potential. It is rather bland when you take the first bite, but flavor develops after chewing. The great thing about this recipe is that it is a wonderful starting base where you can get creative with adding other ingredients to give it more flavor. Our toddler was a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
This dish was extremely bland. It was dry and stuck to the pan. I wouldn't make this dish without some kind of cream soup mix. I don't recommend.. Even to vegetarians. sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2002
We added a healthy dash of hot sauce one time, and Cajun spices the next. Both really added something to this good basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
It was a little bland...seemed to be missing something. Maybe garlic, onions, or other spices. Not bad, but not the greatest. But thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
Wonderful recipe! I recommend it to everyone! I'm going to make this all the time now! My family liked it too. And it was so easy to make! One thing though, I had to use a 3 quart baking dish instead of a 2 quart one. But that's no big deal at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Place, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
My family loved this dish. My husband and two-year old are equally as fussy eaters and they loved it! The best part was it was SO easy and fast which I love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
As written, this would be pretty bad. But, w/some mods, it's a solid 4 stars. Here's what i did: 1/2 cottage cheese, 1 can cream of mushroom, several shakes of worcestshire, one clove of garlic, and about a 1/4 cup of parm cheese. I also halved the amount of noodles and used only a handful of cheddar. Mucccchhhhh better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coraopolis, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States