Broccoli Noodles and Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
Very quick and easy! We added chicken and made it a mian dish (tuna would be good too). We also added some mushrooms, garlic and onion. It took a little longer to cook with everything in it but it was worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
ok as is the recipe is lacking...but I added fresh mushrooms and ground turkey. Threw in some garlic powder and onion powder and about 3/4 cup of sun dried tomato alfredo sauce and it was delicious! Would never have thought to add cottage cheese to pasta, but it rocked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I had a whole bunch of broccoli and cottage cheese and wanted to use them up for dinner. I found this recipe. I used elbow macarroni and added a good dash of garlic and onion powder to the mix. We were very happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
We give it 5 stars for its potential. It is rather bland when you take the first bite, but flavor develops after chewing. The great thing about this recipe is that it is a wonderful starting base where you can get creative with adding other ingredients to give it more flavor. Our toddler was a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
This dish was extremely bland. It was dry and stuck to the pan. I wouldn't make this dish without some kind of cream soup mix. I don't recommend.. Even to vegetarians. sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2002
We added a healthy dash of hot sauce one time, and Cajun spices the next. Both really added something to this good basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
It was a little bland...seemed to be missing something. Maybe garlic, onions, or other spices. Not bad, but not the greatest. But thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
Wonderful recipe! I recommend it to everyone! I'm going to make this all the time now! My family liked it too. And it was so easy to make! One thing though, I had to use a 3 quart baking dish instead of a 2 quart one. But that's no big deal at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Place, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
My family loved this dish. My husband and two-year old are equally as fussy eaters and they loved it! The best part was it was SO easy and fast which I love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
As written, this would be pretty bad. But, w/some mods, it's a solid 4 stars. Here's what i did: 1/2 cottage cheese, 1 can cream of mushroom, several shakes of worcestshire, one clove of garlic, and about a 1/4 cup of parm cheese. I also halved the amount of noodles and used only a handful of cheddar. Mucccchhhhh better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coraopolis, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States