Broccoli Noodle Salad with Asian Peanut Citrus Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
The flavor was excellent. However, there was too much pasta and the dish was a bit brown due to the brown and viscosity of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
My family really enjoyed this, but I used twice as many peppers and half as much oil as it called for. Next time I plan to use even more vegetables and add some carrots to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Loved it but I only used a little lemon juice - half of a third of a cup of lemon juice. Didn't have any orange juice so thinned out sauce with water - next time I may use the pasta water. Only used 1/4 cup canola oil. Also, I added some red pepper (chili) flakes to the vegetables. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
mean review
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
First tried this in 2004, been enjoying since.I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjfin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenbrier, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
The flavors were great. Next time though, I'll drastically cut down on the amount of pasta which, I hope, will even out the pasta to sauce ratio. i might even add more broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Wow, this recipe isnt just really good...It is easy to make! I am an average teen and I made it! If i can, anyone can..Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josiana.farbs

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I added crushed peanuts and chopped green onions to the top for garnish and it was delicious!! I also used oriental noodles instead of spaghetti. I am definitely going to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
The peanut butter was really overpowering, I couldn't really taste anything else. If I make it again I will use much less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Great pot luck meal (without peanut allergies, of course). I cut back on the lemon juice a little bit, otherwise, did it as is (with whole wheat spagettini). Good dish. All gobbled up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APCOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marmora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States