Broccoli Noodle Salad with Asian Peanut Citrus Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
A little bit too lemoney and too thin. I'd decrease the lemon and I'd reccomend adding two teaspoons of corn starch to thicken the sauce. Good start!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
I usually love peanut sauces, but this one was too tangy (citrusy) for me. Will not try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I added crushed peanuts and chopped green onions to the top for garnish and it was delicious!! I also used oriental noodles instead of spaghetti. I am definitely going to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Great pot luck meal (without peanut allergies, of course). I cut back on the lemon juice a little bit, otherwise, did it as is (with whole wheat spagettini). Good dish. All gobbled up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APCOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marmora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
First tried this in 2004, been enjoying since.I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjfin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenbrier, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
The flavors were great. Next time though, I'll drastically cut down on the amount of pasta which, I hope, will even out the pasta to sauce ratio. i might even add more broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Wow, this recipe isnt just really good...It is easy to make! I am an average teen and I made it! If i can, anyone can..Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josiana.farbs

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
The peanut butter was really overpowering, I couldn't really taste anything else. If I make it again I will use much less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
We didn't like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Loved it but I only used a little lemon juice - half of a third of a cup of lemon juice. Didn't have any orange juice so thinned out sauce with water - next time I may use the pasta water. Only used 1/4 cup canola oil. Also, I added some red pepper (chili) flakes to the vegetables. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States