Broccoli n Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Excellent! The first time I made it it came out fantastic. I only omitted the olived because I didnt have any on hand. Served with Salmon, this was a light and extremely flavorful dish that everyone loves. I make it on a regular basis now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asharma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I made this as the main dish while my vegetarian daughter was home. Delicious! Did not find it it be dry at all, although I always remove and save a mug full of the pasta water when draining. After mixing everything together, I throw in half of that water...or more if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Mmm I made this tonight and can't wait to make it again... Although I did add some chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy2498

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I happened to have all the ingredients (minus spaghetti) in the house so I gave this a try. I used penne instead and kind of eyeballed the measurements of the other ingredients. I have to say, I really enjoyed this - my kids thought it was bland, but I found it to be tasty in a mild way. It was also very pretty with all the colors. I think it would also be good as a cold pasta salad and my guess can be made with other veggies on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Beautiful dish. I could eat this by the bowlful. I made this exactly as the submitter intended, save for not measuring things exactly, and would do so again. Nothing should be changed, omitted, or added lest you ruin the true perfection of this pasta dish. So delicious, and pretty too - would be perfect for a Christmas side dish, with it's fresh colors of red and green. I served this with "Cod with Italian Crumb Topping," also from this site, but I would have been more than content to eat this all by itself. Quiet, understated flavors and ingredients I grew up with, just the way I like, that come together to produce something quite wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This was outstanding! My husband said it was great too. I'm vegan so I omitted the cheese. Great way to use broccoli, which is how I came across the recipe, I was looking for something with broc and tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Overall very good!! I altered it a little bit to suite my kids. I used the base of the recipe to build off of. I used fresh broccoli, cherry tomatoes and added fresh cut mushrooms.Used 4 cloves of diced garlic instead of 2. Sauteed in margarine instead of oil as my kids like the flavor of margarine better. I left out the parsley, black olives and red pepper flakes. Added about 1/4 tsp. of sweet basil and oregano. It was so delicious my son had 2 helpings!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisacb2005

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
Good, fairly easy, but use a big skillet for the tomatoes and garlic - this really gets big. DH doeswn't like warm olives - kids do. I enjoyed it and would consider making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dixon, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
This was nice but was a bit dry as I left out the cheese to make it dairy free.I served it with chicken breasts which turned out to be a nice combination
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States