Broccoli Mango Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I never comment on a recipe but I have to say this one was AMAZING. I made it exactly as it states but I didn't have low fat ranch. I used the regular ranch. The addition of the horseradish was just so GOOD! I could not stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Instead of using horse radish I used hummus for a yummy added kick. I used half of the ranch dressing amount and added yogurt in. Which gave it a good flavoring. I used celery instead of onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Wonderful blend of palate pleasing flavors. I left the horseradish out.(not a fan). I used a naval orange. This was a really enjoyable appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Great flavor combos! It's so colorful that it totally perks up an otherwise a dreary, comfort food, winter dinner (or lunch). I prefer creamy horseradish so I used that instead of prepared and subsequently used one less tablespoon of the lite ranch dressing. Also, I added some extra cashews at the same time as I added the mandarin orange slices. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
My husband, who is not really a salad fan, had two servings of this salad. It's January right now (and cold) and he said it would be perfect on a hot summer day but pretty darn good right now! Next time I will add the cashews with the orange sections just before serving so they don't get soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I had to try this because the ingredients were such an unusual combination. Plus, we have tons of mango in the freezer from our tree. It was surprisingly good! Flavors combined really well. Not something I would make often, as I really don't love raw broccoli, but it was a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
After sitting in my recipe box for 3 years, I'm glad I finally got around to making this salad. I halved the recipe as DH usually isn't fond of raw broccoli. After his second helping, he commented how good this salad is because of the mango in it. Never knew he liked mango so much. In fact, I don't think I've ever seen him eat mango in 27 years! The salad was good, but I had to play around with the dressing a bit. Even with the horseradish, there just wasn't enough zip. I added some salt and pepper and a bit more horseradish and a little slaw dressing mix. This seemed to do the trick. I had fresh clementines on hand, so I used that in place of the canned mandarin orange. A tasty salad that will be a nice addition to summer meals. It is different than any salad I've seen at gatherings - and I like different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Great w/coconut shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
My BF thought the bitterness of the raw broccoli and the sweet fruit didn't work together. I thought the ranch and horseradish flavors got lost after chilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This is a great recipe for summer. I used hot mustard instead of horseradish. Really refreshing with just the right amount of sweetness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Czeri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States