Broccoli Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Not a fan of this one. Very creamy and nutmeg seemed a bit too much also. Gonna stick with normal lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scot959

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I passed on the ricotta & added two eggs to that mixture instead. I also increased the overall motz to three cups. It reminds me of something that I used to eat during my pregnancy. It was a jewel brand presidents choice vegetable lasagna that is no longer available, I'm so glad that I came across this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
The first time I made it, I decided it needed a can of mushrooms and more garlic. Next time I made it, I added an extra tomato, chopped, and the mushrooms and some garlic powder, it rocks! I also tend to add a little more cheese, but that's me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
used spinach, cottage cheese. Large florets added crunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
It's a keeper! This baked out to be a great dinner for us. I would absolutely make this again, even my picky husband loved it. I made it as written but added some extra seasoning and found this dish to be very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Good and easy!! I didn't have ricotta and mozzarella cheese, but it worked fine with similar cheeses, and I added a little of goat cheese too and it gave an excellent flavour to it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caromaple

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Good but way too butter! Next time I will use a little bit of butter and olive oil. I used Spinach instead of broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPestana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I added quite a bit of basil to give it more flavor--It really helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Waynoka, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Very, very yummy! I used fresh broccoli and adeded fresh mushrooms as well. Topped it off with fresh tomato slices before cooking. My famly loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This was good. I used fat free everything hoping i could cut out some fat. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Thorson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseau, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States