Broccoli in Roast Chicken Drippings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
This was the quick and easy side I was looking for to accompany my oven-baked chicken! Turned out great! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
This recipe sounded way too easy to be so good, but AllRecipes ratings never lie! It was excellent. The longer you cook, the softer the broccoli gets, so I taste test occasionally for crunchiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
Ya, I know..it's my recipe, but I forgot something :) Don't forget to taste! It might need salt and pepper! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
I added some chopped garlic to the pan drippings prior to tossing in brocolli. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHILECHEF

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
This is a great side for roast chicken and really easy too. Makes a terrific change from broc and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This is an ingenious recipe! My 2-year-old absolutely LOVED it!! And that's saying a lot, considering I have a child that I believe is the pickiest eater that ever lived! This will DEFINITELY become a regular on my menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Searcy, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bald Knob, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I'd give the taste about 4 stars, but the ingenuity and ease gets the extra star. I was dubious, but it's tasty! My only quibble is I would like more precise measurements for broccoli vs. drippings -- like how much the head of broccoli should weight per 1/4 cup drippings. Make sure to use just enough to moisten, as the recipe says; too much and it's soggy, too little and it scorches. I also used the stems of the broccoli cut into chunks. Very nice. Thank you for the great idea. I wonder if it would work on baby potatoes? MMmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
One of those "I wish I had thought of that!" recipes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
So simple and yet so delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Made this last night with beer butt chicken. Was fantastic! And Praise God, Simple with little waste. Thank you! It's my new Go to meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADRIENNE27

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States