Broccoli in Roast Chicken Drippings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This was awesome! We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Works best for highly seasoned chicken preparation - otherwise is bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sumchelle
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Never in a million years would I have thought of this. Thankfully, I found this recipe because it's an incredible way to make broccoli! (Used the Cornish Game Hens With Garlic & Rosemary recipe drippings - and roasted for 9 minutes). KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I really expected this to be awesome. Broccoli is always good, but this wasn't really any better than my normal recipe. It was very easy however and, just not quite as good as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OKIECOOK1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chelsea, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I really liked this as did my family. My husband's only gripe was that there was no cheese for his broccoli...but, that could easily be fixed. I made a lemon infused roast chicken by stuffing the cavity with onion, garlic, lemon, lemon thyme and Rosemary as well as injecting the chicken with lemon juice and garlic. So, when I reduced the dripping down and tossed the broccoli in it, it paired really well with our chicken! I will definately make this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
We really liked this, much better than roasting with olive oil. I was lazy as well and used garlic powder and a bit of sea salt. Great way to eat your broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twistedsisterl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scio, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
What a clever idea! I bet this would be great with asparagus, too, or any other veggie that could roast quickly. The only thing was the timing ... the amount of time is takes for these to cook is dependent on how hot your oven is, how firm/soft you like your broccoli, and how small you cut up your florets. Mine were ~ two-bites-each sized florets, in the oven for about 12 minutes at 400 and they came out cooked and just slightly crisp. Gotta love having one less pan to wash. Brilliant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I only rated this 4 stars because it wasn't THE best way to have fresh broccoli, but it was so simple to do and great on the plate! Even my husband-to-be who doesn't particularly like broccoli enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christinasvg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
Best broccoli ever!!! I paired it with Juicy Roasted Chicken from this site and it was perfect. No extras were needed. I did follow the advice of the other reviewers and microwaved the broccoli first. If I would have had more time, I would have put it in raw and roasted it longer. You have to try this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States