Broccoli in Roast Chicken Drippings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
We used frozen 'California Mix' veggies and it was great. Do make sure to season to taste. Not healthy, but quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Excellent trick ! I also microwaved the broccoli first...just for five minutes to take out the hardness, but the drippings did the flavoring perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Not healthy but one of the best broccoli side dishes! My family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BERRYFINES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This was a very easy recipe and will make my broccoli this way anytime I roast chicken! My kids loved it. I did add a bit of butter and a splash of water since there wasn't very much chicken drippings. (I used a store-bought roasted chicken and used the drippings from it and heated in the oven while I had another side cooking in the oven) It did take a bit longer than indicated. The temp was at 400 degrees and it took close to 20 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
smart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Efland, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Every time I roast a chicken, I will use this recipe. It's very resourceful and easy, as well as delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belle

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Very good idea. My kids, who normally complain when I make broccoli, ate it without too much trouble this time. It's a keeper. Thanks Rachel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanuckMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This was convenient and very easy! I cooked the broccoli for 10 min in the drippings from my roast chicken. Next time I will degrease the juices first to cut down on fat. Thank you for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kendall Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Franklin Park, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I've had this recipe in my recipe box for a while. And I was making 'Salsa Chicken' from here and thought this would work perfectly; and it did. I cooked my broccoli a little first, then took my chicken out to rest, tossed the broccoli in the salsa chicken juices and put under the broiler for a few miniutes. Excellent, I'll make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This was awesome! We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States